We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it. Stay Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Ensenada
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
17
Reviewed 21 March 2005

Hotel rooms were clean and hotel staff was generally friendly. However, golf course staff was incompetent and rude. At one point I was even PHYSICALLY THREATENED by golf staff after we complained about pace of play at the end of our round. Best to just stay away.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2004

This place is incredibly overpriced for what you get. The suite I stayed in was clean but brown stains on the head board, sofa and chairs and got bit all night by fleas, all this for $228 a night! The service was good at the front desk but they seemed annoyed by my presence in the pro shop.
Golf was worth it but I suggest staying 15 miles south at Las Rosas in a hot tub suite overlooking the ocean for $125 and driving up to play.

5  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
110
Reviewed 8 September 2004

The golf here is fun. The Oceano course is a must. Great ocean views, but hit it early or the wind can ruin you. The other two nine holes courses are nice, but the greens were shoddy when I was there. I definitely recommend the golf.

The Hotel and restaurant are another matter. When I checked in they couldn't find my reservation and made my family wait for 45 minutes while they looked for a room in an empty hotel. The front desk was rude and acted as if we were a bother. The rooms were nice and clean, but the restaurant had slow service and poor food. When we checked out we were overcharged and had to wait another 30-45 min to have this cleared up. The front desk was annoyed by us again. I recommend coming for the golf, but it might be a better idea to stay elsewhere.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pollo55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ilabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emilio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
16.2 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 38 in Ensenada
577 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#12 of 38 in Ensenada
143 reviews
18.5 mi away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#8 of 38 in Ensenada
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 38 in Ensenada
238 reviews
16.5 mi away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#6 of 38 in Ensenada
144 reviews
18.2 mi away
Best Western El Cid
Best Western El Cid
#7 of 38 in Ensenada
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Bajamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Bajamar

Address: Toll Road Tijuana-Ensenada Km. 77. 5, Ensenada 22760, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range: £49 - £483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda Bajamar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajamar is the only Ocean Front Golf Resort in the Northwest of Mexico. Bajamar has a beautiful Hotel Hacienda Bajamar with 81 rooms. The architecture of this amazing hotel is in a colonial style, with a beautiful courtyard in the middle of the Hotel, which will make you feel like you are in your own Hacienda. The Hotel began remodelling each room mid 2012, looking forward on offering our guest the best experience when they stay in our hotel. The refurbishment is currently in an 80% and has been done in each room from mattresses, headboards, floors, pillows, dubets. We look forward on having every room remodeled in a 100% by 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Bajamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Bajamar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing