We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
28
61
36
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
61
36
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf resorthole coursesexcellent golfplay golftortilla soupvalle de guadalupela salinacrossing the bordercable tvtoll roadpuerto nuevowine tastingjunior suitedrove downgreat weekendgolfingdos
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Loved the Location, the service was Excellent,
Room were super clean and beds comfy, pool,Golf and All areas were just perfect and beautiful, couldn't stop taking pictures.
The restaurant is the Bomb☺️!
Hope to be back ASAP! Super Recommend visiting this Place!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfbajamarhotel, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Hacienda Bajamar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear Christina C,

Thanks for choosing Bajamar as your Getaway. We were pleased to have you in our facilities, your comments are very important to us.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards.

Lic. Natalia Y. Armenta
Rooms Division Manager
narmenta@golfbajamar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

My boyfriend and I just came back from a mini trip from here and we were very pleased, our first like was that it's very secure, you have to provide proof that you live here or are hotel guest to enter. The grounds are spectacular, with lots of foliage and waterfalls! The rooms are big & clean, with beautiful balconies, staff was nice & corteous. If you get a chance walk towards the golf course, it runs along the coast, we had an early three mile walk and the views are to die for, absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfbajamarhotel, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Hacienda Bajamar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Alma D,

We are glad to know that you had a nice experience in our facilities, we hope to see you soon at Bajamar. thanks again for your comments.

Best regards...

Lic. Natalia Y. Armenta
Rooms Division Manager
narmenta@golfbajamar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Beautiful hotel turn on your camera, you could take a nice pictures, lot of flowers, scenery and view. The only detail it's on parking área because they shoud need to put more ligths. When my wife wakeup she say waooo this hotel is beautiful.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ZeusPaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfbajamarhotel, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Hacienda Bajamar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear ZeusPaez,

Thanks for your feedback, we are actually adding more lights on the parking lot area and in the halls that take you to the hotel, we'll be glad to have you and your wife again in Bajamar... We hope to see you soon.

Best regards...

Lic. Natalia Y. Armenta
Rooms Division Manager
narmenta@golfbajamar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I gave the hotel a poor rating because the shower drain was clogged and drained slow. It was pretty gross to take a shower with dirty water filling up in the tub/shower. My family also could not watch television because the remote batteries were missing. The heater remote was also not working properly. We could not manage (control) the temperature (heater) in the room. We also could not manually change the temp in the room because the heater was mounted high (high ceiling) up on the wall with no access. The room was very cold (mainly due to tile floor throughout the room). It was also very noisy and you could hear when other people arrived to their rooms due to the tile in the hallways. It was also very dark in the parking lot area which made it scary to go out to our car after 5:30 PM. The only positive was that we were able to get FastPass (avoid long waits at the border) to cross the U.S. border.

Room Tip: The hotel is great if you want to get away from town, however not so great if you want to be closer to Ensenada. The hotel is about 15 min away from Ensenada. Puerto Nuevo has the best sea food (lobster) and is only about 8 min away from the hotel. I would suggest making sure that your room has working batteries for the TV if you plan on watching the television and a working remote for the heater. Also, test the drain in the shower before you move all your luggage in the room.
Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquez831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfbajamarhotel, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Hacienda Bajamar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear jacquez831,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our property.We are very sorry to know that your experience fell short of your expectation.

Thanks again for feedback that's an opportuny to change lots of details, we hope to have the opportunity to see you again in your next trip to Baja.

Best regards...

Lic. Natalia Y. Armenta
Rooms Division Manager
narmenta@golfbajamar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I had a very good golf vacation trip. Also my friend liked your golf resort.I would like to have a better wi fi service in the each room for future vacation. Also your golf carts had too many problem.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfbajamarhotel, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Hacienda Bajamar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Tai L,

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your Golf getaway in Bajamar. We are still working on the improvements in our facilities and services. We hope to see you soon in your next golf trip.

Best regards...

Lic. Natalia Y. Armenta
Rooms Division Manager
narmenta@golfbajamar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews