We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS GREAT”
Review of ophelia's

ophelia's
Ranked #15 of 327 Restaurants in Ensenada
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Super Modern Twist To Mexican And Asian Food, Superbly Created.
Mexicali
Level Contributor
200 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GREAT”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Ophelias is one of the best restaurants in Ensenada, year after year it keeps its great cusine, the seafood is always fresh, their house wine is very very good.
Ypu just cant miss their aguachiles, ahi tostadas and Portobello tacos, their pizza is one of the best in Ensenada. Their house red wine is very very good and not expensive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ANATGARCIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Favorite continental cuisine !!!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This place is owned by a young couple who really try to do it right ! They not only serve great food and wine (drink the local wines, skip the Californias) but they actually built the place with their own two hands. And they did a fantastic job! Theres a very romatic outdoor patio. You absolutely MUST EAT the lamb chops in fig sauce - superb!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Blue Fin Tuna like nowhere else”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Ensenada has several Blue Fin Tuna ranches, mostly for export to Japan. Nethertheless a few restaurants in Ensenada have access to this most delicate fish. Ophelia's, a restaurant in El Sauzal de Rodríguez in ensenada gets this dish periodically. On our last visit we had both a sachimi and a seared tuan dish. The tuna had been filleted earlier by Rosendo, one of the two friendly owners, a few hours before.
An experience that we hope can be repeated.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lateleapagada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Since I came in I realized of the great interiors and cleaningness, we ordered and shared an entree of awesome mackerel sashimi, it was amazingly fresh. We also ordered the sealed tuna in sesame seeds with wasabi sauce and I also thought it was great, it came along with a basil and tomato salad and some backed in amandine potatoes. All great with tasty sangrias . Would return any time. Any bad point? Well yes, some children playing around a bit loud for some minutes. I still did not mind much.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BiancaCinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“heard great things but didnt have chance to try”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

it is very cool looking. above is a fabulous art gallery called "art and stuff". difficult to spot ophelias from street. so look for the gallery and then go to both.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank annecheve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ophelia's also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to ophelia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing