We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Virtual Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ophelia's

ophelia's
Ranked #19 of 311 Restaurants in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: super modern twist to mexican and asian food, superbly created.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Virtual Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was in Ensenada for 3.5 months on business and ate at Ophelia's at least 3 times a week . Not nice was I unhappy . Not once was my dining experience short of fantastic . A broad and varied menu . A fulfilling and pleasurable experience for the mind , body and soul .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Superyacht2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Arrachera: med-rare came out perfect, very tender and juicy. One of the best steaks I've actually had!

Linguine Marinera: the garlic aioli sauce was delicious. Seafood was fresh!

Oysters: served with a soy based sauce on the side. You dress your oyster with the sauce, Serrano, red onion and lime. This is now my favorite way to have raw oysters! Must try!!

As everyone mentioned, the house wine was great. This place is modern, clean and the service was excellent!

I highly suggest this restaurant! Whether you are a local (my boyfriend) or a tourist (me), this place is just that special!

Oh, and the address is wrong! Ophelia is on the west side of the hwy, 100meter south of where this address takes you. It's next to a restaurant called Stella's.

Helpful?
1 Thank boostedbeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Rosendo and Rosie Ramos and their crew at Ophelias are top of the line as far as food quality, service, and and overall cultural experience. Artwork, fireplace, patio, style, style style for miles...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HyMz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I eat here often, and the food is always good. Its directly off the main Ensenada highway so its very convent and has good parking. Price is comparable to other restaurants in ESN of the same level. The house wine Ophelia is good. Its produce by Roganto. The service is good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I would be willing to drive from north county San Diego all the way down to Ensenada just to eat at this place. Everything was delicious. I tried a couple appetizers and two different entries, and everything was amazing. Great atmosphere. Private parking lot with security. definitely in the top 10 places I have ever eaten at.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AbeIbanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ophelia's also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to ophelia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing