We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”
Review of Hotel Ritz

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ritz
Ranked #24 of 30 Ensenada B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This hotel was very affordable for our quick weekend getaway in Ensenada and has the best location in the city. At only $40 a night, we were only about 2 blocks away from great bars and food and it felt like a natural central spot in the city. Obviously it is not going to be a palace given the price, but considering we were prepared for the worst, this worked out very nicely.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatiDer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

This place is a little gem! If you don't speak Mexican, ask for Mike because he is very friendly with a wealth of knowledge about Ensenada. The rooms are clean and safe; Lonely Planet guide complains that they are claustrophobic, but we think cosy and bathroom is big. Location to tourist strip is good; however, walking in the opposite direction allows you to pass by street vendor taco stalls that are superior!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a window to the outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CatherineShioto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Busquen habitaciones con vista a la calle para sentirse menos enclaustrados
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MochileroMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Refimansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
1.0 mi away
Posada Don Fernando
Posada Don Fernando
#15 of 38 in Ensenada
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Villa Fontana
Days Inn Villa Fontana
#26 of 38 in Ensenada
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#8 of 38 in Ensenada
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#6 of 38 in Ensenada
141 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Cueva Del Pirata
La Cueva Del Pirata
#13 of 30 in Ensenada
10 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Posada del Mar
Hotel Posada del Mar
#22 of 30 in Ensenada
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz

Address: Avenida Ruiz # 379, Ensenada 22800, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ensenada
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Ritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing