We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gems are here!”
Review of EL Callejon - CLOSED

EL Callejon
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is like a glorified food court of international food choices, where your food is made to order and is inventive. No restaurant chains here! To be honest, although many tempt me, I haven't yet partaken. Why? Because El Pinche Francais is also here and I adore this French food truck!! When I finally decide to venture out, my first choice will be Cuban. To be continued...

Thank Dorbaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anlof9, Owner at EL Callejon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thanks DorBaja,

We are waiting for you or have you already tried us? I can understand your crepes addiction, as they are delicious, but come have lunch with us and crepes for dessert. You can always bring any of Le Pinche Francés food over to our terrace.

Thanks for your review.

El Callejón Colectivo Culinario Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This collection of outdoor restaurants is in Playa Acapulco, a block from the beach. The beach is very accessible. There are two enclaves of restaurants. One on the North, one on the South. Probably about 12. There is a seafood stand with great mariscos at the top of the beach. A french restaurant, El Pinche Frances, Charlies hamburgers, Argentine, Pizza, you name it. Everything except beer. Outdoor seating - except for Pinche. Out of town near Valle Dorado but a good experience. Not touristy. Father's day it was full of Mexican families. Great for a warm summer evening. You will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3Z3K13L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anlof9, Director General at EL Callejon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thanks 3Z3K13L for visiting us and your review! We're really glad you like El Callejón. We now have craft beer also! And just to point out we're actually 6 food stands and our neighbor Le Pinche Francés, the ones located on the other side of the street opened up later and are a different business. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Argentinean, Cuban, Sushi, Pizza, Wraps and Salads, French...and wine. Another food court without the mall located one block from the beach. My favorite is the Argentinean with their out of this world chimichurri for their perfectly cooked steak served up with fries. All outdoor seating. Propane heaters when it's cold. Casual, fun and good food. Closed Mon & Tues. Le Pinche Francés opens at 9:00 a.m.; the other food stalls open at 1:00-10:00 pm

2  Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anlof9, Director General at EL Callejon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thanks Kathleen T for your review! Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Went with 2 friends and we loved the idea of different kinds of food, friendly people, the open air setting, the clean restrooms, etc. Particularly loved El Pinche Francés -- the crepes were to die for!! We will return, for sure!

1  Thank bajadulces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anlof9, Director General at EL Callejon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thanks bajadulces for your visit! We're really happy you enjoyed your time at El Callejón and we hope you'll visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank julio h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EL Callejon also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing