We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and loud”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Hotel Miramar
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The Hotel all together is ok and clean. The staff is friendly but not all of them speak english.
Next to the hotel is a club with very loud music untill the early morning at least at the weekends.
To the beach it is a 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Miramar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

Good rate, and got what I paid for. Murky 2nd floor room with a window to the street. ( some rooms have only windows to the interior. Hotel was not kept up at all, noisy, and LOTS of little friends when you turned the light on at night. All coming up the shower drain.

Room Tip: If you do stay here. Get a room with a window to the outside of the building
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steveliketogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I don't know why this hotel is so low in rating, we liked it!
It was a budget trip, we didn't have car, so the aim was to stay in the city, close to the sea and spend money on trips rather than hotel. Miramar is 2 blocks from Malecon, you can go to the sea in 3 min, sit under palapa and enjoy an amazing sunset. You can buy tasty food all around and again, sit near the sea and enjoy nature.
We had a good room on the 3rd flood, number 11, from balcony you could see the sea. Room was not big, but everything needed available. They had A/C. And everything was VERY clean! Bathroom, room itself, bed linen - all very clean. And personnel was extremely nice to us. Thank you, girls!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank na_kryliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hello to all! I will like to share our experience in this hotel. Before getting to La Paz we read the comments about this Hotel and honestly, We were kind affraid. Thanks to the universe we had a really cozy bethroom, front of the street.. pretty noise by the way. La Paz is a party animal big town and clubs are loud every night. The only bad thing was that one of the windows was not well insulated, and as a result there was a lot of noise from the steet.
In general, clean and good location for good price.
As a tip, We really recomented the Ribs next door.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adriana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

As Soon as I opened the door I almost fell over it smelt that bad of mould and pee the corners if the room had about 2cms if dirt built up in them it's just not worth wasting your money!!!! Go some where else and I am not one of those fussy ppl I am a back packer

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristilouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

Our team stayed here for the 2006 Baja 1000. I drove into La Paz after dark and spent 60 minutes driving up and down 5 de Mayo looking for this Hotel. I even stopped and asked for directions. Of course, I was looking high on the buildings for the hotel sign and we finally parked a block away when someone pointed it out. The sign was street level as depicted on the website which I didn't have access to. Doh.......

There is no parking and we had to haul all our gear up three flights of stairs to our room. There was no elevator and we had to leave our truck parked at the mercy of the street.

The A/C and telephones worked, the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly considering there were no services. Moreover, when we asked about security for our motorcycles, they allowed us to park them inside the lobby.

Hotel Miramar does have a great location. Our room overlooked the Mission as I recall. There were dozens of restaraunts within walking distance. And, at half the cost of the major hotels on the Malecon, this could be a great stop for the budget minded traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BeachBusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alternx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drupaclapaz, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.3 mi away
Pension California
Pension California
#27 of 39 in La Paz
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pekin
Hotel Pekin
#24 of 39 in La Paz
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bugambilias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lorimar Hotel
Lorimar Hotel
#15 of 39 in La Paz
46 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz
1.1 mi away
Hotel Quinta Lolita
Hotel Quinta Lolita
#32 of 39 in La Paz
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 5 De Mayo y Belisario Dominguez, La Paz 23000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range: £21 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miramar 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miramar count whith 25 rooms, is locaited in heart of the city la Paz, two blocks to the catedral and the bustation; very close to the nigth club's.included: tv-cable, minibar, phone, air condition, wireles internet, you cant fine evreting you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing