We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll stay here next time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villaggio Turistico Mar De Cortez
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Hamilton, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll stay here next time”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband and I rented a house for a week in the same neighborhood as the restaurant and hotel. We ate dinner here three times and thoroughly enjoyed each visit, due not only to the delicious Italian fare but also the lovely hospitality and idyllic atmosphere. As we sat admiring the cleanliness and tranquility, we agreed that the next time we visit La Paz we will stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MT7680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    5
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Been there last November. I have to say that I was a little skeptical at the beginning but Attilio, the owner and manager of this all-bungalow, simple resort, knows the perfect formula of warm hospitality, that worked great, at least for me. Clean rooms, essential amenities (ac, tv) and homemade italian food, together with absolute peace and a decent location just outside of La Paz, literally a few yards away from the lagoon with great views of town, made me feel like family.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC-ITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We spent some days on vacation in La Paz and Attilio's place was just pefect! Two minuts walk from the beach, beautiful natural surroundings and lovely accomodation. Rooms are spacious and clean, you can use the swimming pool and there is internet wi-fi asswell! The food was just amazing and Attilio's pizza on Sundays is the best of the city! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SABE77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

For some time we wanted to write this review but always pushed it forward to "Manana".
Now we are planing our next trip to Baja and it is time to finally write.
Last anno we booked a beautiful Bungalow near the Vilaggio and met Attilio who has a lodging place close by.
As an Italian like we are, he talked us in to come to his place, which we of course did and regretted it.
The cabanas have no place to cook and we had to eat at his ristaurante.
For non Italians it might be OK, but for us it was pretty bad.
The Cabanas where neglected, the curtains had holes, the beds are uncomfortable and the rent is very high for what is offered, even so we got a "special price" as fellow Italians.
The location is great. It is very quite and only 10 to 15 minutes to drive to downtown La Paz.
We will never go to Villagio again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I came with a few friends in March to the Villaggio Touristico.
Nobody there speaks any English, just Italian and a mixture of Spanish / Italian.
The Cabanas are like a third class Motel room. The curtains have "peep holes", the mattresses well worn and there where bugs and cockroaches all over.
The restaurant kitchen really need a major clean up. Also, It is not nice to see when Attilio wipes his sweat from his forehead and then handles the food with bare hands. The menu is sparsely, the lasagna was heated up in a microwave and 2 of my friends where sick after dinner.
We won't come back for sure.

Room Tip: Across the street, At Hacienda Del Sol -- a Great value, clean and very very hospitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here and it was simply amazing. Attilio and gabriel gave us top quality service and made us feel as if we were part of their family. The hotel is located approx. 10 min by car from the airport and is a bit off the beaten path. This is definitely for people looking to be in a quiet and tranquil spot. Very close to a beach perfect for sunset and morning walks. They had breakfast and coffee waiting for us every morning and cooked us something different every night. Along with begin conveniently located 15 min outside of town we were able to rent a Jeep Wrangler for only $30/day allowing us to drive to Todos Santos for the day and explore the beautiful beaches of the Baja peninsula. Very clean, comfortable and safe accommodations for an extremely affordable price. Anytime I come return to La Paz I know that I will always be welcomed back. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulege, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2011

This hotel is North of La Paz and you would not know it was there until you turn off the main highway, but just e-mail them for directions as it is worth finding. You will get lots of individual attention and Attilio was very accomodating. We were lucky to stay in May as we were the only ones there which made it very Romantic, especially with the special meal Attilio prepared for us each night.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulegemcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
493 reviews
6.4 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
335 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
8.1 mi away
Club El Moro
Club El Moro
#11 of 39 in La Paz
171 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Turistico Mar De Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Turistico Mar De Cortez

Property: Villaggio Turistico Mar De Cortez
Address: Calle Uno Lote 12, La Paz, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villaggio Turistico Mar De Cortez 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villaggio Turistico Mar De Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing