We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staying”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Paz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Posada de la Mision
Ranked #13 of 30 La Paz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2010

What a wonderful surprise is to walk in this hotel and find out that the staff were only as good as the rate they offer!!!! Really helpful staff beyond of your expectations, located right across the waterfront, ON the malecon, two blocks away from everything, downtown, restaurants, banks and nightlife. I Stayed at a suite with two double beds, kitchenette and a nice balcony facing the beach, wifi available and satellite tv as well. highly recommend this hotel. Dont have a swimming pool, but a nice beach is right across the street, no parking place but lots of places were to park.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltertesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2009

This hotel in the very heart of the Malecon is slightly different to your average hotel. Instead of a room, you get an apartment. My wife and I stayed here for two nights, for less than we paid at La Perla next door.
The accommodation consists of lounge with TV, kitchen with fridge and cooker, dining room, bathroom / toilet / shower and two bedrooms.
There is an internal courtyard with a gate to the street which is locked from 21:00, however you have your own key and are free to come and go as you please.
There is a receptionist available during office hours. If you have laundry that needs doing, the cleaning lady, if she is not too busy will do it for you, but this is not a service provided by the hotel, it will be a private arrangement. We found the staff to be extremely helpful.
My only regret is that our time in La Paz was almost over when we ffound this place. If we ever return to La Paz, we will not even think of looking for an hotel, we will be coming straight here.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pregunten sobre las habitaciones, ya que son de 4 camas cada una. Y al no saber te quieren vender a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank thechatow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mario A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 選擇二樓的套房,直接面海
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si tienen posibilidad de una habitacion grande, por favor no se arrepentiran.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleRSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#3 of 39 in La Paz
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
217 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
230 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Concha Beach Resort
La Concha Beach Resort
#13 of 39 in La Paz
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de la Mision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de la Mision

Address: Alvaro Obregon 220 Col Centro, La Paz 23000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Posada de La Mision Hotel, you will find a combination of comfort and tradition, every day will take care of your stay and carry an indelible memory of Mexico. Hotel Posada de La Mision offers the best location to enjoy the city of La Paz and the view of its large boardwalk, we're a few blocks from the Kiosk seawall, the municipal pier and the shopping area where you can find beautiful handcrafts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing