We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
44
22
8
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
22
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek islands la perla place to stay in la paz enjoyed our stay zoe malecon mexico proximity
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is a small hotel that is basic, but very comfortable and it has some of the best breakfasts and dinners we had on our trips. Breakfast is included each day and we had dinner there two of our three nights.

The people are friendly. We had an upstairs room with a view of the malecon from our tiny balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We always head to this friendly little hotel when we go to LaPaz. While the rooms are a little spartan, it is, after all Greek themed. The rooms are just fine. Everything you need is there and clean. The people are friendly. Joel makes great coffee! They welcome well behaved dogs. So close to the Malecon and all the restaurants. However, one of the best restaurants in town, LaPazta, is right there, so you may be encouraged to just laze around until they open for dinner.The garden is pretty and conveys a sense of privacy. Interesting people seem to like this place. During our recent stay, there was a famous guest from the entertainment world in the next room. No names - movie stars and musicians deserve privacy - but you just never know who may wander in to this nice little hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I happened upon this place on a recent motorcycle trip down Baja. I found the staff to be very accommodating. The front desk clerk spoke great english and was able to recommend several places to help us enjoy our time in the city. There were several restaurants and boardwalks that were very near to the hotel. The Hotel was mostly empty besides our group, which wasn't all bad. The coffee was great, and the beer was cold. They had a rooftop patio with great views of the bay. Only negative was the food wasn't amazing. Not bad, just not great. they even let us bring our motorcycles into the courtyard for security.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowatraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have been to La Paz many times, but this was my first stay at this property. It is close to everything, is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My son and I were visiting in August, so the courtyard and roof patio were so hot they weren't usable (I'll bet its nice in the other seasons). Breakfast was very good and the hostess (Barbara) exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PabloZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This neat little place is just steps from the Malecon, but provides a quiet, comfortable night's sleep, even during Carnival. The rooms are well kept and clean. A couple of rooms have spectacular views over the bay. The price is reasonable -most rooms are under $100. The staff is pleasant and friendly, the owners charming. Parking is easy and safe if you're driving. Well behaved dogs are welcome. This is an excellent choice for a stay in La Paz. Close to everything. Now to the on site restaurant, LaPazta. I ate the BEST PASTA EVER IN MY LIFE!!! Seriously - the gnocci with gorgonzola cream sauce was so delicious it was heaven. Can't wait to go back for another plate. The other dishes will be just as good, I'm certain. Love it!

Room Tip: The Corfu room is up a spiral staircase. If that works for you, it's worth the climb. It's a big room with a large patio and a great view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews