We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mediterrane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mediterrane
Ranked #6 of 25 La Paz B&B and Inns
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

From the day it opened 20 years ago, Hotel Mediterrane has been friendly and professionally-run, tucked away from the bustle and the Malecon, but close enough to offer views of the harbour. The management and staff are bilingual, knowledgeable and always helpful. As an added bonus, the restaurant is first rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187Jack70187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    21
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
10
32
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Rooftop sunset was beautiful! Coffee/muffin breakfast was delicious! Found the location to be perfect walking distance to malecon and events. Felt safe walking day or night. Would recommend for adventure travelers who want to be close to the downtown action.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank BHTravelerLaPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is a small hotel that is basic, but very comfortable and it has some of the best breakfasts and dinners we had on our trips. Breakfast is included each day and we had dinner there two of our three nights.

The people are friendly. We had an upstairs room with a view of the malecon from our tiny balcony.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
390 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

We always head to this friendly little hotel when we go to LaPaz. While the rooms are a little spartan, it is, after all Greek themed. The rooms are just fine. Everything you need is there and clean. The people are friendly. Joel makes great coffee! They welcome well behaved dogs. So close to the Malecon and all the restaurants. However, one of the best restaurants in town, LaPazta, is right there, so you may be encouraged to just laze around until they open for dinner.The garden is pretty and conveys a sense of privacy. Interesting people seem to like this place. During our recent stay, there was a famous guest from the entertainment world in the next room. No names - movie stars and musicians deserve privacy - but you just never know who may wander in to this nice little hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

I happened upon this place on a recent motorcycle trip down Baja. I found the staff to be very accommodating. The front desk clerk spoke great english and was able to recommend several places to help us enjoy our time in the city. There were several restaurants and boardwalks that were very near to the hotel. The Hotel was mostly empty besides our group, which wasn't all bad. The coffee was great, and the beer was cold. They had a rooftop patio with great views of the bay. Only negative was the food wasn't amazing. Not bad, just not great. they even let us bring our motorcycles into the courtyard for security.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowatraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlan, OR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have been to La Paz many times, but this was my first stay at this property. It is close to everything, is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My son and I were visiting in August, so the courtyard and roof patio were so hot they weren't usable (I'll bet its nice in the other seasons). Breakfast was very good and the hostess (Barbara) exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PabloZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
390 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This neat little place is just steps from the Malecon, but provides a quiet, comfortable night's sleep, even during Carnival. The rooms are well kept and clean. A couple of rooms have spectacular views over the bay. The price is reasonable -most rooms are under $100. The staff is pleasant and friendly, the owners charming. Parking is easy and safe if you're driving. Well behaved dogs are welcome. This is an excellent choice for a stay in La Paz. Close to everything. Now to the on site restaurant, LaPazta. I ate the BEST PASTA EVER IN MY LIFE!!! Seriously - the gnocci with gorgonzola cream sauce was so delicious it was heaven. Can't wait to go back for another plate. The other dishes will be just as good, I'm certain. Love it!

Room Tip: The Corfu room is up a spiral staircase. If that works for you, it's worth the climb. It's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blue Business Class
0.5 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#5 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#9 of 40 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#8 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterrane

Property: Hotel Mediterrane
Address: Calle Ignacio Allende 36, La Paz 23000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterrane 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of town a few steps from the water front. The rooms are facing our lush garden with palm trees and citrus trees and are individually designed and named after Greek islands. Dinner is served at our Italian, Swiss specialty restaurant and at our Thai lounge. Have real Italian coffee with your breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing