We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous guacamole!”
Review of La Luna Bruja

La Luna Bruja
Ranked #127 of 310 Restaurants in La Paz
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous guacamole!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stopped at La Luna Bruja after a morning at Tecolote Beach and enjoyed several margaritas and beers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mbart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in the La Paz area”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had one of the most enjoyable afternoons of our visit to La Paz at the Luna Bruja restaurant. The food was wonderful, the atmosphere was great and the service was excellent. We'll be in Cabo in March and will probably make the drive to La Paz just to visit this place again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, great value.”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Both locations are good but we prefer the balcony of the one on the Malecon. There you can watch a fantastic sunset and enjoy a wide variety of local dishes. We go for the shaved beef with all the fixings. Tastes great, easy on the pocket and very convenient.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeEgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting, good food”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We had a lovely evening in this restaurant - the setting is amazing, the sunsets just stunning. Add to that some really nice seafood and great service (our waiter even offered us a lift home at the end of the evening!), and you have all the ingredients for a perfect evenign out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerFromBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent Restaurant”
Reviewed 24 February 2011

this was the most beautiful experience that I ever had as restaurant's client, actually I live in GDL but I'm from California. they have a beautiful beach, and it is wonderful the view.. the sunset falling away.. with the excelent service and the most delicious food.
the servers are so nice that if you bring problems make you forget. what I loved most is that the restaurant's owners treat you as if it were your home.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank King_D20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Luna Bruja also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to La Luna Bruja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing