We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hosts! Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Leo's Baja Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leo's Baja Oasis
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hosts! Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. The room was immaculate ant the hosts Leo and Romi were very nice and helpful of anything we needed. Next time we go to La Paz this will be our choice

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgnoble57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

Our family of 3 adults and 2 4-year olds stayed at Ocean Adventures in May, 2011. Len and Romina are great people and worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable. The 3 bedroom house is beautifully decorated and big. The pool/hot tub was perfect for our family. We played in it every day. We will definately go back.

La Paz is a beautiful city that does not rely on tourism. It is the capital City of Baja Sur and is well planned out. It has a great malicon with activities going on almost every night and a core downtown area for shopping and eating. It is a very walkable city. We were never hassled by any street vendors trying to sell timeshares or trinkets.

While La Paz is beautiful, travelers need to remember that this is a Mexican city. It may not be as clean or developed as american/canadian Citys. Please remember that the reason you go to foreign places is to experience foriegn cultures so relax and when something doesn't go as planned just chalk it up to another life experience that you will probably laugh about in the years to come.

Room Tip: Stay in the 3 bedroom unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank candc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

We had an awesome trip!
Len and Romi were great hosts and catered to us in every way. It was almost like staying with family. They helped organize our travel to and from the airport, stocked the kitchen and bar prior to our arrival and gave us advice on the best beaches, restaurants and local attraction.
We chartered Len's boat and Len and Romi packed us lunch/beer and we hung out on the boat and had a great time fishing, snorkeling, whale watching (dolphins, manta rays as well), swimming with sea lions and soaking up some sunshine! It couldn't get better than that!
Larry and Len spent an additional day fishing with a local fishing company called "Tailhunters" and again had a great day fishing. They caught loads of different fish and Len cleaned it all and we cooked up a huge meal back at the resort (main house).
The accomodation was clean, with great "local" charm and the location was private (with a great pool!), a few blocks from the waterfront (Malecon), restaurants, shopping and markets.
If you are tired of the typical boring all inclusive holiday package (which we were) - this it the place for you. We experienced something different every day - excitement, adventure, relaxation and romance.
We would highly recommend this resort and Len's Ocean Adventure boat charter to anyone looking for an adventure!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel-buddy-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trochu, AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

My husband and I heard about Ocean Adventures Resort through a family member. We were blown away from the minute we arrived. Len & Romi are exceptional hosts. The place was emaculate, the fridge and bar stocked, and they had thought of everything to make our holiday enjoyable. We chartered the "Pampered Lady" for 2 days and saw whales, dolphins, caught about 8 differnet kinds of fish, anchored off of a private beach for half a day and then swam into the beach like we were contestants off of Survivor, but the highlight of our 2 day excursion was SWIMMING IN THE WILD WITH SEA LIONS! WOW - Who gets to do that on a holiday! We loved where Ocean Adventures Resort was located. It's really close to the beach, malecon, shopping, restaurants, central market, and everything you need. There's an excellent restaurant right across the street. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone. With the combination of Len's knowledge of fishing and Romi's mexican heritage, the trip offered us everything we we looking for. They will cater any holiday to their guests wishes. We are already planning a return trip in October or November. (Marlin season) Yahoo! Tom & Holly Frere, Trochu, Ab, Canada

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toadfrere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blue Business Class
0.7 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#5 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
1.0 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#8 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#6 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leo's Baja Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leo's Baja Oasis

Property: Leo's Baja Oasis
Address: Calle Ignacio Allende # 440 | El Centro, La Paz 23000, Mexico (Formerly Ocean Adventures Resort)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Location in the Heart of La Paz! Just A Few Short Blocks To Beach, Downtown Shopping and Eateries, Public Market, All The Best Amenities that La Paz Has to Offer are Just Steps From Your Door! We Offer 4 Separate Lodging Choices: MAIN HOUSE-Beautiful Spacious 3 bedroom, 2 baths. Rustic, Modern Mexican Design. Large kitchen With Island, Bar,Spacious Dining and Lounging Area. Huge Covered Tile patio Opens To pool and Hot Tub/Waterfall/Garden Areas. $250/Night $1000/week Sleeps 6 BUNGALOW #1 King Bed, Full Kitchen Poolside. $100/Night $500/Week (2) BUNGALOW #2 King Bed, Full Kitchen Poolside. $100/Night $500/Week (2) BUNGALOW #3 2 Double Beds, Kitchenette $100/Week $500/Night (2-4) ** All Units Have Their Own Private Covered patio With BBQ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leo's Baja Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing