We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, excellent in process”
Review of Araiza Palmira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Araiza Palmira
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good, excellent in process”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is a very well maintained old property with a room renovation in process.
I happened to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms and I everything was fine, new carpets, beds, etc. The grounds are nice and well kept, everything is clean, the lobby and restaurant are like new also. There is a disco bar that plays 70, 80 and 90´s music.

The food in the restaurant was very good, we had included buffete breakfast, they have the basics plus the quesadillas and omelletes made to order, nice!
Service was excellent, we had a flawless check in and check out, fast in room service, can´t complain at this time. Wifi was out of order for some reason, only available in restaurant and lobby areas.

The only drawback could be the location, it is a 20 minute walk from the malecon. But for us that wanted to be out of the crowds was just fine.

Room Tip: Choose the Superior Room, it is newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfernandez76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    29
    26
    12
    7
See reviews for
21
20
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here end of Dec 13 for a few nights and found it to be clean, well maintained and had very helpful, courteous staff. Located a short walk to the centre of La Paz and directly across from the Palmira port. The Costa Baja golf club is a 5 minute drive. Can imagine it is ideal for family seasonal holidays. It has a disco/nightclub separate to but included in the hotel grounds. The wifi cover is good but slow in this area of Baja. I would stay here again. Price and service was value for money.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brendan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The hotel is very well located on the "malecon" (boardwalk) and in decent proximity to restaurants and shops. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. The price of our room included breakfast which was nicely presented and substantial. Ample free parking and we were hauling a small tent trailer.
Our only criticism would be that we wanted to relax at the pool after a long drive. 1) There were some strange smells coming from the area of the pool, 2) They played the most annoying music at full blast the entire time. If you are looking to read a book or magazine and maybe take a snooze poolside, you are out of luck. We don't understand the need to provide constant noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearetravel1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed there recently, clean room, hard bed, doors have no hydraulic closer, so much door slamming that is very annoying. Then there are the awfull smells from the sewage treatment plant on the property. with a good matteress, some door control and fix the smells the place would be excelent.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Paz hotels

Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed here one night, after driving from Cabo San Lucas, hoping to get to Espiritu Santo- unfortunately the weather did not co-operate.
They are in the middle of renovations at this hotel, and there were areas closed off. The room was fine - clean and comfortable, but absolutely no view, we overlooked the gravel parking lot that had construction vehicles, that was no big deal as we were just sleeping there - but would be irritating if staying longer. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the location is quite a walk into town, but on the road to the beautiful beaches and Espiritu Santo. The pool looked very nice and a great buffet breakfast was included in the rate. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiq101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed for a night or two after living on a boat for a week. The best part of this hotel is the friendly staff that went out of their way to answer our questions, get us checked in early when they saw how tired (and ill) we were, and helped us find shopping places for things we needed. The rooms are clean although nothing spectacular, the free wireless was nice, and the pool was wonderful. The biggest downside of this place for us was that it's a bit removed from restaurants etc. so we ended up eating at the restaurant in the hotel more than we probably should have--and the food is not good. The breakfast and dinner buffets are laden with high-fat, oily, entrees. The soups were so salty we sent mine back to be redone. If they'd upgrade the food, I'd give it a higher rating.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank statgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Like an other reviewer, I also stayed here on either side of a kayaking trip around Espiritu Santo with BOA. The hotel is super close to the BOA offices, and the marina where you leave from the trip. I found the hotel totally fine. The rooms that I stayed in were clean, staff helpful, property pretty, and full of services. The restaurant is fine but a little pricey - there are lots of great places to eat in town. Booking online assured a way cheaper price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beextraordinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bugambilias
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#34 of 39 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Express La Paz
City Express La Paz
#13 of 39 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club El Moro
Club El Moro
#11 of 39 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Araiza Palmira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araiza Palmira

Property: Araiza Palmira
Address: Boulevard Alberto Alvarado S/N | Fracc. Lomas de Palmira, La Paz 23010, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Araiza Palmira 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city of La Paz at 25 minutes from the International Airport of La Paz, Araiza Palmira Hotel offers the best amenities to enjoy an unforgettable vacations or to get the goal of a successful convention or special event. Also, our hotel is located at 5 minutes from downtown, walking distance from the Malecon and 15 minutes from the Pichilingue Port. Our hotel has an inventory of 119 rooms, in 4 different categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Araiza Palmira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Araiza Palmira Hotel La Paz
Araiza Palmira La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing