We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gourmet Hamburgers”
Review of Buffalito Grill - CLOSED

Buffalito Grill
Price range: US$45 - US$190
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
La Paz, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gourmet Hamburgers”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The Buffalito Grill is a well kept secret among the locals in La Paz. Off the beaten path but well worth the effort. The chef cooks on a mesquite grill located above the beautiful patio setting. The burgers are nothing short of amazing. I love the Buffalito Burger. Arugula, fried garlic along with many other condiments. The meat is prepared to your order an very juicy. I can't wait to go back. Another tip try the Bar B Q wings. You might not order a Burger

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BajaPirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing hamburgers”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The owner is an awesome guy and this place has great hamburgers! It's a nice outdoor little area and it's not too hot in the evenings. The burgers are huge and so yummy! I would stop by here anytime I'm in La Paz!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katizle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Impresses”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We have tried other restaurants when we go to La Paz but we always go back to this one. The food is imaginative and delicious. And the service has always been top rate. Their specialty is beef (the Sonora burger is a favorite) but the seafood selections have not disappointed. The salads are also good but it would nice if they had at least one vegan entrée. I’m sure their chef could come up with something fabulous. As usual, the location on the TripAdvisor map is way off. Use you map or call for directions.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coyote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite nice”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Good food, steaks were well cooked, acompannying salads and fries were great and the location and setting is really nice. a couple of streets back from the Malecon, very peaceful

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil_viajero_paneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“From burgers to steaks and back again”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

After our fine dining experience, a simple meal in simple surroundings seemed in order. These burgers are truely the best. I had the Rajas burger and my partner had the works. Really delicious and comes with fries or salad. Get one of each and share. Nice courtyard setting.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank idap891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalito Grill also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing