We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A TOUCH OF ITALY IN MEXICO!”
Review of Casa Verde Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Paz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Verde Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 La Paz B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“A TOUCH OF ITALY IN MEXICO!”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Casa Verde Inn: Quietly located near the city centre of La Paz and within walking distance to restos, shops, bus terminal and waterfront/malecon. The owners, Cinzia & Roberto are your quintessential hosts, they made our stay so special. They are friendly and very helpful and always concerned about their guests which made us feel at home. Since we only had two days in La Paz, they even took the time to help us choose and make arrangements for an excursion to the Island of Espiritu Santo which was amazing. We had the chance to go swimming with sea lions, snorkeling and had a great lunch on the beach. They also gave us some great resto suggestions and tips on what to see and visit. "This place is a gem!!!"

Room Tip: Yellow guestroom/Upstairs secluded room with private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJK21CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    10
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
115
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Charming and friendly place. Cinzia and Roberto are wonderful people, always concerned about guests. You really feel at home. I stayed there about 5 days and i just loved it. I really recommend this wonderful place, the best B&B in La Paz.

Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank marisa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We went to La Paz at the end of August. We stayed the first 2 nights in a B&B listed in our travel guide and honestly the place was mediocre. But luckely we met Cinzia, the owner of Casa Verde inn and we decided to take a look at her B&B; it has been love at first sight, we immedialtely moved in and decided to spend the rest of the week in La Paz, enjoying daily-trips to several beautiful beaches and islands near by! Casa Verde Inn is simply perfect! A brand new B&B where every detail has been curated by this Italian lady with exquisite taste. This is the kind of place where you want to come back again, a place where you can experience the true essence of the italian style, that is made of elegance, simplicity, history, good food, good people and warm welcome.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Our room, the yellow one, has 2 queen size beds and a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alessia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I had a spectacular two week stay here back in July of this year. Rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed. The hosts, Cinzia and Roberto were very helpful and informative with this being our first visit to La Paz. We booked our next vacation there with them before we left... need I say more. This is a not to be missed B&B in a not to be missed quaint Mexican town. We loved it!

Room Tip: All three of their rooms are great. The upstairs 'yellow' room is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I can't imagine going to La Paz and staying anywhere else. My son and I spent two days here to snorkel around the islands before heading to Cabo. We loved it! Now my son wants me to make breakfast just like Cinzia! Owners Cinzia and Roberto came here from Rome, and are the quintessential hosts. They put a lot of love and money into this remodeled home, completed last March, in the middle of a downtown neighborhood in the midst of family homes, shops, restaurants, school and cathedral. The church bells are delightful. The decor is top quality including the linens. The style is a combination of Mexican and Italian or European. Cleanliness was spotless. Our plans for the boat excursion were not finalized with another company (they could not include the kayak), so Cinzia spent a lot of time on the phone the afternoon we arrived, to help us make the arrangements for our tour with another company that could provide all the services we were looking for. They picked us up at the house the next morning. Cinzia's restaurant recommendation for dinner was perfect for us. Loved it there. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CACruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Great place, Great location, Great people and service. It is the place you wanna be for your trip in La Paz. We loved Casa verde since we got in touch with Cinzia for simple request of information. Best value for money, we have been very happy to have found this place, and I can't wait to go back diving in La Paz and enjoy another stay at Casa Verde.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffaele81ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Just had a fantastic 4 night stay at Casa Verde. This B&B is cozy, charming, tastefully decorated and most importantly very clean and comfortable. The little dipping pool is so refreshing on a sunny day.

Our host, Cinzia, really made us feel at home and was also so kind to make our breakfast early because we had to go diving at 8 am. She also gave us useful info about local diving since her daughter is an avid diver. The co-hosts are a black labrador retriever and 2 kitties; They are all very sweet, adorable, and well behaved.

The location is very central. The Malecón (Boardwalk) along the sea is just a short walk away. All the restaurants and shops are nearby but the B&B itself is on a quiet street so there's no noise to disrupt a night of peaceful rest.

I highly recommend Casa Verde for its quality and good value. I think it's ideal for a small group of friends (3-4), a couple, or small family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlenechiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
2.0 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#4 of 39 in La Paz
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seven Crown La Paz Centro
0.1 mi away
El Angel Azul Hacienda
El Angel Azul Hacienda
#4 of 26 in La Paz
292 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Verde Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Verde Inn

Property: Casa Verde Inn
Address: Calle Independencia Esq. Ramirez 563 | colonia Centro, La Paz 23000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully restored old Mexican house with an Italian touch, is a little and clean Bed and Breakfast in the heart of old town La Paz. A secluded garden with tropical plants and a pool with the sound of his waterfall, offers relax to our guests. 5 minutes walking to the Malecon Costero (waterfront) where you can enjoy the breeze and the beautiful sunsets, the best restaurants and the nightlife ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing