We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”
Review of Casa Verde Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Paz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Verde Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 La Paz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights in May in the yellow room which is upstairs and very private. The room, and the entire inn were very nice, as were the hosts. They gave us a cooler and towels to use at the beach and let us use their refrigerator for a few items. They also hooked us up with a Realtor to look at houses. Breakfast was perfect. In hindsight, La Paz isn't what we were looking for (too noisy) but if you're going there you can stay here without worry. There is also reserved on-street parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed at this inn second week of June for three nights, great hosts, nice clean rooms and property. It does show the owners take great pride in their inn.
The hotel is situated close to the Malecon in the downtown area of La Paz.
Hats off to the hosts for making this a great experience for us..

Room Tip: Book the top room, a little extra $ but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We spent two nights in La Paz at Casa Verde. Lovely rooms situated around a charming courtyard. Cinzia and Roberto were lovely hosts: served a great breakfast, set up a snorkeling trip for us, and couldn't have been more pleasant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Lovely, small B&B, perfect ending for our two week Baja sea-kayak vacation. Nice decor, quiet spacious rooms, helpful friendly owners, all in a decent location. Breakfast was just perfect. Could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cascadedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My boyfriend and I are Cabo locals so we have stayed at many diferent hotels in La Paz we decided to stay at Casa Verde by recommendacion of a close friend who had been there many times. The first time we were there with my boyfriend's parents and the second time with a friend. Everyone found the B&B charming and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed our hosts who were welcoming and warm, they make us feel comfortable and at home. Cinzia gave us great dinner recommendations, and her pets are adorable. We stayed in the same room on both ocasiones, the Yellow room because of the small private balcony. I would definitely recommend staying there and we will stay there on future trips to la Paz.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We recently spent 3 nights in the yellow room at Casa Verde in La Paz. I did much research before booking and this beautiful little bed and breakfast did not disappoint. From the first moment of arrival we were made so welcome by Cinzia and Roberto in their tranqil haven. The yellow room was on the upper level and had it's own little terrace with a table and chairs. Cinzia supplied the most beautiful breakfast by the pool to start the day. The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated and bathroom spacious both in Mexican style. The location was good - about 5 minutes walk from the Centro and the Malecon and easy walking to several fabulour restaurants. We would have hestiation in recommending Casa Verde and if we ever return to La Paz would defintely return

Room Tip: All the rooms look beautiful but the Yellow room upstairs has it's its own terrace with table a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We enjoyed two nights at this excellent bed and breakfast. The location is good, the hosts extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms and public spaces are spacious and lovely. If our travels take us back to La Paz, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the privacy of the room on the upper floor, but all are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaderbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Casa Juarez
B&B Casa Juarez
#1 of 28 in La Paz
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Angel Azul Hacienda
El Angel Azul Hacienda
#4 of 28 in La Paz
292 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn
0.5 mi away
Casa Tuscany Inn
Casa Tuscany Inn
#3 of 28 in La Paz
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Verde Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Verde Inn

Address: Calle Independencia Esq. Ramirez 563 | colonia Centro, La Paz 23000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully restored old Mexican house with an Italian touch, is a little and clean Bed and Breakfast in the heart of old town La Paz. A secluded garden with tropical plants and a pool with the sound of his waterfall, offers relax to our guests. 5 minutes walking to the Malecon Costero (waterfront) where you can enjoy the breeze and the beautiful sunsets, the best restaurants and the nightlife ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing