We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wonderful location makes up for the deficits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seven Crown Malecon
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Either by accident or design, 7 Crown had no record of our confirmed reservation made through Booking.com. The hotel did have vacancies for our party but initially wanted more for the rooms than we had agreed on through Booking.com. It was the location that originally attracted us to the hotel and it is fabulously located on the Malecon with wonderful views from the restaurant and sea-facing rooms if you are lucky enough to get one. The staff are very friendly but we had the feeling that management is letting this place go a little.
The wonderful roof terrace bar had no staff and the bar was closed so we went elsewhere. We had no remote control for the television nor, more importantly, for the air conditioner. Our friends had a room with an a/c that wouldn't turn off. Our bathroom door could not be closed, possibly as the bottom of the door had swollen due to water from the shower wetting it as the shower door wouldn't close. Neither looked like new problems so if you are allocated room 405 ask for another one. Don't take 407 either as you'll freeze with the a/c on all the time.
I'm pleased we paid $65 a room and not more as initially asked by the hotel as the hotel does let itself down with lack of maintenance and attention to detail. If you see over the hiccups, it's wonderful location can't be beaten.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NzKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

I spent five days in this horrible hotel. The room has not closet, the air conditioning was broken (you can switch it on, but you cannot switch it off), the wifi signal was so poor that I could not use skype and the signal was lost several times, you have a coffee machine but there were not sugar, cups nor spoons. The breakfast consisted on a cup of coffee, a toast with butter and a tiny portion of fruit, so you only can choose what you want for purchase. The last day I left clothes for the laundry, they let the bag with the dirty clothes in the room without have done the service...but they took the paper!
I cannot say a good thing about this hotel...it is very expensive for the quality of the service which is provided to the clients. In the area there are a set of hotels for choosing, I encourage visitors to look for them if they want to enjoy their visit to La Paz

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Recently I booked a group I was travelling with at the 7 Crown Hotel and the hotel was comfortable, clean and met all expectations. The location on the Malecon (seawalk) is ideally located in the midst of the tourist attractions to include strolling, restaurants, shopping all with a spectacular view of the Bay of La Paz. The service and staff is reflective of the beauty of the people of the Baja and I would recommend it to everyone.

A must if you want to experience the true beauty of La Paz.

I gave it a 4 rating because of the lack of service in the beautifully located restaurant above the hotel. Food pricy, service less than acceptable.

Panterra

Room Tip: If you want good internet service 2nd or 3rd floor rooms closest to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanterraEdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We liked the hotel a lot! The staff was very helpful. We got sick while we were there and they helped out a lot. Our room was great. Clean, had wifi, and they provided bottled water. The street was noisy but it did not bother us because we liked the great location. I would definitely recommend Seven Crown Malecon.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get bothered by noisy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We found this a hotel in a great position during the day but, after dark, there was constant very noisy traffic - cars and bikes cruising aiming to make maximum engine and music noise. We wished we had been a block or two back. There was a great terrace on the 5th floor but the hotel had the feel of somewhere that was struggling to attract enough business.
The room was comfortable with a good bathroom.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors would be quieter.This
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeandererEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed on the fifth floor, right off "La Terraza" (Terrace) of the hotel in a room with a side view of the Malecón and the sea of Cortez. Perfect. If you don't mind the street noise stay in the more expensive rooms facing the Malecón. During Christmas the hotel was pretty quite; they were playing music in the Terraza on Friday and Saturday night, but we closed both doors separating the Terraza from the rooms and peace abounded. The location of this hotel makes it easy to get a lovely early morning walk along the malecón and in the evening catch the sun kiss the earth good bye. They have parking, but you have to leave your keys in the front desk. We did not do this once; rather, we parked around the block since it is easy to find parking either on the back streets or almost right in front of the hotel late at night. The service and cleanliness were outstanding. We only ate once in the hotel restaurant which has glass all over to allow the views of the sea; breakfast was OK, good juices and liquados. The downsides were having to activate our room keys every day and fellow travelers that slam their room doors. I brought earplugs and swung by the lobby before going upstairs to remedy this. Regardless of this, I will come back next time I am in La Paz for sure because the location, value, service and cleanliness are hard to beat! Good job guys.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a west side view of the malecón on the fifth floor. Do not stay off the Terraza...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GliAda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I was going to write a review, but AndersTreiberg expressed my views perfectly. I never got a chance to use the pool, and I didn't visit the restaurant because they had a TV playing there, but the room was very nice and the staff top-flight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#3 of 39 in La Paz
566 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
0.6 mi away
Seven Crown La Paz Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel One La Paz
Hotel One La Paz
#4 of 39 in La Paz
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Crown Malecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Crown Malecon

Address: Calle Paseo Alvaro Obregon 1710 | Corner of Lerdo de Tejada, La Paz 23006, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range: £47 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seven Crown Malecon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location in front of the boardwalk, very close to the bank and commercial area of La Paz, Mexico is located Seven Crown La Paz Malecon, also near entertainment centers, great to move around in a quick and safe way. The minimalist style of the decoration and architecture brings you 55 rooms decorated in a relaxed way for your rest and comfort, among them 9 junior suites with excellent sea view, all of them equipped with great amenities and services to make your trip an experience full of the warmth of home. Enjoy the well located "Aura" restaurant, with incredible, relaxed view of the bay of La Paz. A place where your rest will have that unique plus of seeing the sunset, leaving you more than satisfied. We offer attractive tours to the Espiritu Santo Island, swimming with whale sharks and, on season, the whale watching tour. All of these will be great experiences that will delight you and will complement your rest and fun. At Seven Crown Malecon we have a meeting room with coffee break service* to take care of the special needs of a business trip or available for the local businesses too, guaranteeing always a professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven Crown Malecon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Crown La Paz
Seven Crown La Paz Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing