We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
25
68
45
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
68
45
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews people watch central location front desk staff would stay here again rooms are clean crowns wifi malecon key snorkel mexico
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Accommodations here were manageable but there were things that could have been better. Staff was nice and helpful. AC unit was great. Things like leaking taps need attention. 'Jacuzzi' on the roof is beautiful but unusable because it is freezing cold.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mandi2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, the room, and the staff. The room I was given had a partial view of the water and was clean, comfortable and the bed too. The time I was there the weather was in the mid 90's and I appreciated the a/c because it not only was quiet but kept the room nice and cool. There is a hot tub available on the roof where there is a spectacular view of the water and city. I didn't try the restaurant or bad because I was visiting friends. It's not always easy finding a hotel that has a shower that is tall enough for someone of my height(6'7") and that was a blessing.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tallpalmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Ok i just check out , waiting for My plan to tape off , and allready miss , La Paz , i really like these place , the hotel has perfec locación , in te malecón , walking distance to everywhere , the rooms aré nice , good zice , ac, and everything you Need for you stay , the staff really nice and helpfull , i will definilly will stay here again , preatty soon,

Room tip: The Inés un the front with valcony
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We had a large room with two double beds, chest of drawers, a table and chairs and bedside tables - so fine. There was also a very large shower, so comfortable accommodation. Breakfast was OK - fruit and yoghourt, scrambled eggs and tortillas, and coffee, but nothing special. Ideal for an overnight stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diomedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

I paid about $64 a night. Accepts credit cards. Room wasn't large but not cramped either. A/C. Wifi (which worked fine except for one outage period). Decent restaurant with stellar views. Hot water in the shower and good pressure. Two computers in the lobby with internet. Great staff. Even better location. Close to banks, restaurants, tour operators, mini-market, and laundry. If you're in La Paz to do things, the malecon is where you want to be. I wish the rooms had fridges, but that is my only real complaint. If you can afford the price, you'll be fine here...

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank CBrandt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews