We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arte y Museo Yeneka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Perla(La Paz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel HBlue(La Paz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pekin(La Paz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
36
19
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
19
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshot of tequilarooms are cleanstayed here for nightsdollseclecticcourtyardcerealpermeatedmexicomaleconhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Great find! Although it is budget accommodation, the service recived and welcome, were first class. This is a facinating hotel which resembles a cross between an art gallery and antiques shop. It is family run of which we were made to feel part.

I particually like the two courtesy tequillas each on an evening. This is an inspiring place, which allowes you to sit back and take in many characters.

Great times

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlie_boo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

As others have mentioned the Yeneka is not for everyone, but if you've got a sense of humor and are young in spirit you'll enjoy the place. It's got enough ambience and atmosphere for several hotels. The courtyard is a great gathering spot to meet other travelers.
We stayed here for the better part of a week on an extended bicycle tour of Mexico and always felt welcome.
The staff went out of their way to accomodate us and all our gear.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docsurfnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We spend 3 nights at this hotel in Nov 2012. Costs was $15 CAD each night for 3 of us sharing (cheap) and breakfast (cereal, coffee, juice) was provided too! I would stay here again if doing another budget holiday. There were other travelers who we chatted with in the common area so it was fun. The shower was always hot & the bathroom & rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rarie123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This hotel is full of junk, which is amusing at first. There's even a dead monkey driving an old car. The owner calls it "art", but that's getting a bit pretentious. I felt like one of the junk-yard cats from the musical "Cats". It has free Wi-Fi and the managers are friendly and decent. They're supposed to provide free breakfast, but they don't seem to comprehend that most folks don't eat jam biscuits and coco-pops as "real food", he he. It's very quirky, that's for sure. I felt it was a bit expensive for what it was ... the mosquitoes can be quite aggressive at times. If you're back-packing through La Paz this is worth a couple of nights ...

Room Tip: I paid extra for an air-con room, but then I had it switched off most of the time due to noise. Just take one of the fan rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Hohaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Great hotel, great location, with a great staff for a traveler on a budget. The lobby area is outdoors and is filled with the eccentric art of the owners which makes for a great ambiance. Cold beers for sale but minimal kitchen amenities. Stayed here for 4 nights would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews