We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishing La Paz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Concha Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Yakima, Washington
2 reviews
“Fishing La Paz”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Four of us went to La Paz for a fishing trip. Tailhunter International booked us at La Concha. Rooms are dated, beds a little firm, service and food was excellent, beach is nice but sand a little coarse for those with tender feet. We were there during Easter holiday so the pool was quite busy with little children, once that crowd left it was very peaceful. Fishing boats picked us up right on beach in morning and dropped us off there in afternoon. Great trip, great people, great fishing.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    169
    106
    58
    45
See reviews for
127
172
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Myself and my family were here for 9 days (22-30 March). We had an excellent time. Its a huge plus the hotel is in the beach and has its own private beach. They have free kayaks for guests, you just have to book them in reception. My only negavite of the whole trip was that the rooms are very out of date, but other than that it was great. It was always clean and the views from the balconies are great! The food in the restaurant its amazing, had there bfast every single morning and still thinking about their omelette's! it was also really good for lunch and dinner! All of the stafff are extremely nice and helpful. I never tried the pool since it was always full of kids and why the pool when u have the beautiful beach! You need to get up early if you are planning to spend a day in the beach there since the "palapas" and sunbeds are quite popular. The cocktails are one of the best I've ever had! The margaritas are so amazing. Francisco brings you whatever you want to your sunbead in the beach! Great holiday, would consider going back in the future!

Room Tip: A room in the 3rd floor is great for views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aradelarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

La Concha is waiting to bring peace & relaxation into your vacation. The hotel has a great staff who is always willing to go the extra step for you.It has charm & makes you want to return. Food is good & rates re reasonable. If you shop air fares to La Paz , also check Cabo as it is often less. You can get a driver or rent a car if you fly into Cabo.

Room Tip: They have condos available if you send email. They are lovely & very private. If in the origina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old_Pueblo_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Terrible. Rooms were tiny, and. questionably clean. Our 4 person family had a total of two tattered towels to use. The room is terribly dated, beds uncomfortable. Don't be fooled by the nice lobby.

Beach is nasty. They dump their grass clippings into the water on their beach which causes an algae bloom. We thought we could walk down the beach further where there was no algae, but there we were greeted by 1000s of cigarette butts and the carcass of a cat maybe?

Restaraunt was ok, price good for dinner. Our complimentary breakfast was only good for my wife and me. They told us to share ours with our kids. The food was pretty bland.

We were scheduled for 5 nights here. We are leaving for the much more upscale (and not that much different priced) costa Baja. We had to pay a 20% penalty to leave, but to be honest we would have left regardless.

Avoid this dated and poorly run hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CPOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Paz hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We weren't sure about staying here as there were some mixed reviews. I would definitely come back to stay here, but I will definitely bring a car. It's not easy to get to (a 5km walk from the centre) so not too practical to go and get a quick bite to eat. Also, the restaurant at the hotel is pretty over priced, especially for drinks (70 pesos for a glass of wine!). The food is fine, but better food is available in the centre, hence the car.

The rooms are in need of a bit of TLC but we didn't spend that much time there so it wasn't a problem. We were originally assigned a ground floor room but the mosquito net was broken so we asked to be changed, and this was done very quickly and with no problems.

They had a transport service to the centre, but it was strangely organised. As it had 2 time slots to go into town and then 2 to come back again. You couldn't just use it to come back again. We had hired a car and had to drop in the centre. We were planning to drop it off, go for lunch and get the 2.30 shuttle back. However, as no one had gone to town that morning we couldn't get back so had to pay nearly 100 pesos for a taxi!

The service was great - the barmen, waiters, receptionists all looked after us well. Fantastic beach side location, even though I did get stung by something in the water. Great breakfasts by the pool. We were looking forward to using the fitness centre but it didn't open until 9.30 and it closed at 5pm. We would rather do our exercise first thing before breakfast. So I would have preferred it to open at 7am or something similar.

Looking forward to returning one day with a car :)

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We had a third floor room, with lovely views of the ocean through the palm trees. Our room was medium size, and nicely decorated. After some of the reviews I was concerned, but our room was lovely. There are very nice common areas, beautiful pool and grounds. The bar at the adjoining dive shop sits right on top of the water - nice place for a drink. I liked that this was just outside of town - although it is a short drive to town. Also, for the price of about $75 I felt this was a bargain.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle ,WA.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Spend a friday night here last week and OMG.First I booked two rooms, they canceled one because of the same name. So got the second room but wasnt ready so we had to come back in a hour. We came back 3 hours and they had lost the reservation again. No worries after about 20 minutes we were on our way. Room size was about as big as my closet at home. They had a wedding on the patio which was by our room and it went on all night with the yelling and music . No sleep. Reservations were for two night but saw them setting up for the next weeding and canceled the second night. They gave us coupons to be used in the bar and resturaunt but they were limited to certain items that I dont eat or drink. Lastly i ordered decaf coffee after dinner and they brought me a jar of sanka.Make your own choice but....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank n5130xSeattle_WA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
490 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
183 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz
3.9 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
335 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#9 of 39 in La Paz
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Beach Resort

Property: La Concha Beach Resort
Address: Carretera a Pichilingue, Km 5, La Paz 23010, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in La Paz
#3 Spa Hotel in La Paz
#5 On the Beach Hotel in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Concha Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Concha Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Beach Hotel La Paz
La Concha Beach Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing