We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
110
197
133
63
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
197
133
63
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cortez club sunset bar private beach the beach is nice rooms are small star resort ocean view common areas sea lions free shuttle watch the sunset condo fishing cabo beaches margaritas poolside
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

I suppose not everybody has the same standards.

Mine is, at a minimum, cleanliness.

Towels should be clean
Outside areas, corridors,stairways should be clean
Rooms should be clean (also behind and below small furniture - in particular no food or personal items from previous guests)
Ice in fridge should not be left for years
Swimming pool should be cleaned regularly
Empty plates, glasses, left by guests should be removed from common areas immediately
Etc......

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank RobertJambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

I liked the hotel because the location is excellent. As in previous reviews, the pool restaurant and bar are adjacent to the beach and surrounded by lush palms. Didn’t notice that at other resorts. I liked the location just past the malecon away from crowds but easy to uber to town. Service was fine. Rooms are small but commensurate with the price. It’s not fair to review an inexpensive accommodation with expectations you’d have for a high-priced room. That’s why La Concha gets my 5 stars. It delivered a memorable vacation which included Isle Spiritu Santo and Tecolote Beach, an easy uber ride from the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rena21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We we're recommended la Concha from our expat friends based in Cabo, who said the location is unbeatable but the hotel as a resort is average. With those expectations set, I stand by that one line. Things to note:
1) Rooms are simple but sufficient. Don't expect luxury but just the basics. Barely any toiletries and towels aren't great so bring your own if you like soft towels
2) pool is crowded with tons of kids! If you're a couple not the most romantic spot. If you got a family, this is great. Closes at 8pm tho so no late night swims
3) Beach is right next to the hotel and we loved that! U can see the sunset from the pool area or the beach. One can also rent kayaks. Water is shallow and safe / easy to swim. It's fairly crowded but not too crowded.
4) Bar is great with reasonably priced and large drinks.

Did not try the food so can't comment. Found reception staff to be excellent and accommodating. Free parking too.

Pro tip -- sometimes the online booking websites say the hotel is sold out. If that's the case always call them. From our experience, we found they had rooms available even though most websites said they were sold out.

Overall we loved our time here and the location as well. Come here if you want a gorgeous view and proximity to the beach, skip if you're looking for a luxury experience

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kseng15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed for six nights in April 2018 and it served its prurpose. It is in a great location and the staff were very helpful. Our room was fine but others had problems. The hotel is 'tired' and poorly managed.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LegalBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We stayed here over Christmas and has an amazing trip. The hotel was easy to get to from the La Paz airport and check in was super smooth. We were very happy with our room which had the BEST VIEW of the ocean. Very fond memories of sitting on the balcony in the morning with a cup of coffee enjoying the beautiful view! Comfortable and clean rooms with a kitchenette which was very convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful whenever you needed anything. The restaurant has by far one of the best chefs! He even cooked up some of the fish we caught while deep sea fishing with Tailhunter (definitely go deep sea fishing with Tailhunter International Sportfishing!). One of the best trips we have had in a long time. Beautiful resort and absolutely will come back!

Room tip: Book one of the timeshare rooms or condos!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews