We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth your money! Nice place”

Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth your money! Nice place”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have stayed a few times here. The price changes but it is always a fair price. They updated the bathrooms wich is good. The restaurant offers a good breakfast! It is in a good location with secure parking

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Latina53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    13
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are weird with no windows. But the place is clean and comfy. Food at the restaurant is yummy, but the menu is too long. I will stay here again. No complaints,. orale pues

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdbeachhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Ocean
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

If you have an early flight, it's close by and has transportation, but….

The rooms are bizarre. The lighting is really bad. There are sockets without plates and others with just wires. Some of the furniture is falling apart and the sink is one of the strangest things I have ever seen in a hotel - it is impossible to run the water without having ALL of it splash out all over you and the floor. All this despite it looking like it had been relatively recently "updated".

The rooms are all around the pool. The night I was there, a large party of drunks returned to the hotel at about 4AM and decided to go swimming. Earlier that evening, we could see a guy doing things in his room with the curtains open that are, well, generally done privately.

The restaurant is truly terrible. Everything from the drinks to dessert were practically inedible.

Parking is an issue. There is no enclosed parking area or spaces near the rooms. The area is sketchy and you can't see your car at all.

Would never stay there again and would not ever recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailsequoyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Paz hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel is very cheap and comfortable, nothing fancy nor out of the ordinary for the price we paid, less than 40 dll a night!.
Though I have to say that the food at the restaurant is delicious and Very affordable.
The only bad side is that when I book the hotel over Internet I was told they will send someone to pick us upas the La Paz airport since the taxis rates are very expensive even to take you short distances, for my bad the driver from the hotel never appeared. We had to pay a 30 dll taxi to takes us to the hotel only 2 1/2 miles away.
For the rest is good, just make sure they book you a room away from the laundry and service room the house keeper are very noisy and laud during their work.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzitupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Had extremely low expectations given the super low price (we walked in with no reservation and it was $50/night that day. It's near the airport, which is convenient, but you'll need a car to get anywhere, and they have a parking lot.

The hotel itself looks a bit like a pay-by-the-hour place from the road, but it's fine inside. The pool didn't attract us at all. But the rooms were surprisingly comfortable. No windows (better for safety - and there are no safes in the room), but the beds were comfortable, the bathroom modern, and plenty spacious.

It's not on the water/malecon, and I'd recommend that for longer stays, but if you are just passing through - it's a great little find.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
7.6 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bugambilias
7.2 mi away
Hotel One La Paz
Hotel One La Paz
#4 of 39 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
9.0 mi away
City Express La Paz
City Express La Paz
#13 of 39 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Quinta Lolita
Hotel Quinta Lolita
#35 of 39 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Zar La Paz
Hotel Zar La Paz
#21 of 39 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lorimar Hotel
Lorimar Hotel
#18 of 39 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz

Property: Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular al Norte Km. 8.5 S/N, La Paz 23205, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing