We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern And Stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Modern And Stylish”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Eight of us stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed a wonderful six nights. We were staying at a condo that we didn't like on the other side of La Paz and this hotel was recommended to us. The hotel provided free transportation to their resort and a fruity drink upon our arrival. The hotel is new, so the rooms are modern with a jacuzzi tub and shower. The beds are so comfortable and every room has a view of the bay. Gourmet meals are served at a reasonable price. I really liked their organic tomato salad, fettuccine Alfredo, and the duck tacos were delicious! The Spanish chefs aim to please, fresh fish caught on a day trip by our group was cooked beautifully and served for our dinner.

We liked the grounds with the day beds and comfortable couches. The pool temperature was on the cool side and could be a little warmer. The staff were always happy and the service was exceptional. One of the couples were given an upgraded room with a second story living room and large out door deck and jacuzzi. It was especially ideal for the eight of us to get together in the evening.
We walked into town daily and it was approximately 25 minutes to the start of the malecon. They also provided contacts for our fishing trip and massages.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in the city. hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing with others.

Have a nice day!

Team La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    51
    13
    10
    9
See reviews for
46
174
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I spent our 41st wedding anniversary (which was also my 63rd birthday), at the La Posada in early Nov. We checked in, went to dinner at the hotel restaurant headed by a Spanish chef . . . . the food was delicious. Our head waiter, Carlos was very informative about the hotel and Baja Sur geography. The hotel has brought in a top notch staff from many of the bigger resort areas of Mexico.

We stayed in a Master Suite that was absolutely the nicest place a farm kid like me has ever stayed. Really though a 5 star room for the price. A spiral staircase greets you on the left when entering your room . . . . leading to a full upstairs breakfast room adjoined to an outdoor balcony with jacuzzi hot tub. Downstairs we found two notes from La Posada's manager along with a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit plate. There is a another balcony off the sitting room of the suite.

Room Tip: Talk to the person who checks you in at the desk telling them what your special needs, desires or ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yaabaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you have chosen La Posada for your stay in La Paz.

Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing with others.

Have a nice day!

Team La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

La Posada Hotel and Beach Club is an ideal option for a romantic or family getaway.
It was my first time in this hotel, and I have been greatly impressed with the service and amenities.
Rooms are spacious and the location is ideal.

The hotel management is friendly and great at organizing fun interesting activities in the area.
I honestly can’t wait to be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alejandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in the city. hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing with others.

Have a nice day!

Team La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Incredible place to visit, calm quiet and relax, nice workers, rooms always clean, excellent food from the chef!! no complains at all, with beautiful surroundings, plus a perfect workout at the fully equipped gym.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inigo i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in the city. We hope to see you soon!

Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing with others.

have a good day!

Team La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
490 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#8 of 39 in La Paz
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
335 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#5 of 39 in La Paz
117 reviews
16.9 mi away
Rancho Las Cruces
Rancho Las Cruces
#22 of 39 in La Paz
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Hotel & Beach Club

Property: La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Address: Calle Nueva Reforma 115 | Barrio El Manglito, La Paz 23060, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada Hotel Boutique has 24 rooms with exclusive service, restaurant, meeting room, swimming pool, beach club, spa, beauty salon, gym, parking, Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Posada Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing