We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed for a week at the beginning of March, service was great. Nice quiet location, yet a short drive to all the action on the malecon. Very relaxing atmosphere with plenty of space to relax by the pool. The beach was great for leisurely strolls.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook both the pool and the bay of La Paz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mbart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for choosing La Posada Hotel.

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada

Nice day!

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Fantastic hotel. From Salvador at reception to the wait staff led by another Salvador the staff is superb. We have stayed three times now, would not stay anywhere else. Beds are good with nice linen. all rooms have balconys and all have jacuzzi bathtubs. Rooms are immaculate, cleaning staff are very good. The restaurant on site is quite good, (share the burger, it's huge). It is out of the central area which means it's quiet, the cab ride to the Malceon is 70 pesos, 100 with tip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eurotravelB_c_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We will forward your comments to all our staff.

Thank you for investing some of your time to review about our hotel, it's very important for us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada hotel Boutique.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I spend a long week at the La Posada in February, 2014. For those who don't want to have to have a car, this may not work for you, as it's not easy walking distance to down town. But for us, who had to drive from the airport at Los Cabos anyway, it didn't really present a problem.

It is a very nice intimate facility with full accommodations, including breakfast included and a restaurant with good food open pretty much whenever you might be hungry. It's on a sandy beach that provides a goodly distance to wonder for a sunset stroll. We took a lot of pictures of the facility as we were leaving because it is quite a pleasing architectural edifice.

But I'm saving the best for last.. .Maybe it's just my childhood small town ways, but I love it when the staff takes the time to know their guests. We had exceptional service from everyone around the hotel. One of the concierges even picked took us to the local airport EARLY one morning to catch a flight for a whale watching trip, and picked us up that night at the down town bus stop on our return for Cabo San Lucas, We had running jokes with the staff and felt like they really enjoyed their jobs and playing host to visitors. Nice people, nice place.

Room Tip: We stayed in a master suite with two floors -- jacuzzi on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We are very happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We will forward your comments to all our staff.

Thank you for investing some of your time to review about our hotel, it's very important for us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just spent 3 nights at La Posada Hotel, do not recommend the beach, but the hotel is incredible!!!! Very peaceful and with impeccable service!!! Also the restaurant is excellent international cuisine.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XenXenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you very much for investing some of your time to review about our hotel. It is very important for us.

We are happy that you enjoy our restaurant.

Soon we will open our beach club, we invite you to visit.

Hope to see u soon,

Thanks a lot for your feedbacks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

La Posada is a beautiful beach front hotel with comfortable rooms. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
The only thing is, its a bit out of town and you will need to take a $150 peso cab to the centro.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gkc9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

On behalf off all the staff of La Posada Hotel & Beach Club we thank you for choosing us.

Our hotel is located just 2 minutes away from downtown and the malecon. The advantage of this location is that we have in our facilities a really nice beach.

Let us know next time so that we can offer you our private transportation is much cheaper.

We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We only stayed one night but I wish we could have stayed longer. From the moment we arrived, the service we received was 5 STAR. We were given a complimentary juice upon check-in and there was even complimentary fresh fruit in the room. Our room was clean and beautiful and we enjoyed the free wifi. We dined in the restaurant for our evening meal and it was fabulous. Again, great service and the food was spectacular. Great ambiance too. I can't say enough good things about this hotel….

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for choosing La Posada Hotel.

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

will receive your kind words to the staff.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The location of the hotel is marvellous, the staff was very helpful and polite. My room was very spacious and had a beautiful beach view. Next time I go to La Paz I will definitely go back to this hotel

Room Tip: I had a junior suite and for its Price it was a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for choosing La Posada Hotel.

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada

Nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#3 of 39 in La Paz
550 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
197 reviews
16.9 mi away
Rancho Las Cruces
Rancho Las Cruces
#24 of 39 in La Paz
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#9 of 39 in La Paz
190 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Calle Nueva Reforma 115 | Barrio El Manglito, La Paz 23060, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range: £89 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada Hotel Boutique has 24 rooms with exclusive service, restaurant, meeting room, swimming pool, beach club, spa, beauty salon, gym, parking, Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Posada Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing