We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Comfortable, but no good internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly, Comfortable, but no good internet”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I like this hotel because they are so nice. the room is very good, I think more than my payment.
But if you come here for business from abroad and without wifi router, you will face stressful internet access. I regret I had to bring a wifi router. Otherwise you will waste your time because you always look for internet access during the trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarmVegeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel!

We apologize for the problems with the internet. Unfortunately, has been a problem of the signal in the city

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    51
    13
    10
    9
See reviews for
46
174
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This past june my husband and I stayed in this hotel; I can honestly say I was and still are at how amazing our vacation was!
At first, we were a little skepticle of its location as we never truly travel far from home but believe me this hotel is situated very close by to its wonderful city and only a few minutes away from the hotel, it is an incredible getaway!

All the staff was very welcoming and always had a smile on their face even when you asked for 'extra of everything' to accommodate our stay; the food was amazing too as it had a little of everything so we could try out different things each day and of course, we always left the table satisfied.

If you are looking for a perfect place to relax and enjoy your vacation to the maximum, I highly recommend this hotel!

I cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a double standard room and it was amazing, plus every single room has its own jacuzzi a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StefanieSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Beautiful colonial hotel. Very comfortable with exclusive and personalized service, anticipating customer needs. Incredible room with private Jacuzzi on terrace in 2 level rooms with amazing view of ocean/bay. Very private for kids upstairs.
We stayed 12 days and always looked forward to getting back to the hotel after being at beaches, snorkeling, 2 boat trips. Breakfast is excellent, hearty Mexican buffet with American style pancakes, fresh juices, cereal, etc.

More details:
High quality interior design, cherry wood furniture, hard wood floor, modern. Staff really nice, friendly. Director Gonzalo, Salvador the concierge, Salvador restaurant manager, our waiter Hector, Mario, etc. all really nice.
Would go back just for hotel. Searched for 3 months in Mexico and Caribbean and after reading numerous hotel reviews got real discouraged. Wanted to avoid the crowds in Cabo and get a feel for Mexico, easy access to beaches, must see Isla Espirutu Santo, swimming with seals, snorkeling.
Felt right from the start. Salvador, who took my reservation, was always available by phone to answer questions prior to booking. This boutique hotel has a spa like atmosphere, personal, quiet, lying on the La Paz bay.
First day went to Tecolote beach to snorkel. After checking numerous boat/snorkeling tours found Edgar and Erika next to “El Tecolote” restaurant. They have the best rates and ½ off for kids. Fabulous tour around Espiritu Santo island. Swam with sea lions and dolphins!
Had a great time. Make sure to visit El Serpenterio for native reptiles one block from hotel Posada resort.

Room Tip: all rooms have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hans k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The rooms were very clean and the personal was friendly.
The complementary breakfast was ok, but they always let us order from the main breakfast menu as well for free.
The pool was a bit dirty, but we stayed in the hotel before the main season started and you could see the preparation and cleaning going on.
The hotel is no downtown La Paz. We had a rental car anyway, but I could imagine it to be too far outside town without a car.
Also, in general, we like the town La Paz very much, especially the 'Malecon' boulevard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel and whole city was such a pleasure to visit. The staff here was very helpful and so kind! The rooms re lovely with a stunning view of the Cortez sea. It's close enough to "town" but far enough away to feel a little removed from it all. The staff knew us day one and really made us feel like there was nothing to worry about.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jojonyc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is brand new, suites are very large and well equipped, plus they have the most beautiful view. The room's second floor with private lounge and jacuzzi is simply amazing! We had room service there, the food and service were awesome. Staff very friendly and helpful in general. The location is great as it is in a quiet area but still close to downtown. The only detail was bad internet but I'm sure this was temporary. I wish we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: Choose the two-store room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing La Posada!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I went there to teach a lecture and some workshops, the experience was overall good, service ok and aside from a problem with the water pressure, everything was fine. Food is awesome and beer selection is ok. Not sure if they allow dogs but they had one at the front desk, apparently is from the owner so I guess he is pet friendly. :)

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your significant other, I highly recommend the Master Suite, the jacuzzi u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for choosing La Posada!

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in La Posada Hotel.

Gonzalo Iceta - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
490 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#8 of 39 in La Paz
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
335 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#5 of 39 in La Paz
117 reviews
16.9 mi away
Rancho Las Cruces
Rancho Las Cruces
#22 of 39 in La Paz
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Hotel & Beach Club

Property: La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Address: Calle Nueva Reforma 115 | Barrio El Manglito, La Paz 23060, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada Hotel Boutique has 24 rooms with exclusive service, restaurant, meeting room, swimming pool, beach club, spa, beauty salon, gym, parking, Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Posada Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing