We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Catch of the Day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nim

Nim
Ranked #2 of 290 Restaurants in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baja California, Mexico
1 review
“Catch of the Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I'm almost positive that the salt shaker fell into this dish. Holy cow! I wish I had ordered the cow!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    46
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in La Paz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Had the muscles and freshly caught Dorado with Miso and asian rice medley. Best fish, truly fresh. Excellent service and the chef checked on us frequently. If you ever go to La Paz, you must stop and eat here.

Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visited NIM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a new restaurant in La Paz. Located just off the malacon.
Went there for lunch and had a fantastic salad, plan on going back from dinner. The owners opened Azul Marino 6 years ago and started this new restaurant in. A more international style restaurant with a variety of different types of food.
If you like Azul Marino, you'll love NIM

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best meal in La Paz!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our last night in La Paz and we decided to go to Nim after reading the reviews. All I can say is WOW.
From the incredible wine list to the food to the service to the ambiance. Amazing. our waiter, Giovanni, was superb. Not intrusive but helpful. The wine list included fabulous wines from Valle de Guadalupe, including two wines that are impossible to get even from restaurants in Tijuana. (Close to the Valle). We ordered a wine from Adobe Guadalupe which costs close to $80.00 US in a wine store, if you are lucky enough to get it. And it was less than $50. US here. The mushroom strudel was amazing-highly recommend as an appetizer- as was the beet salad. My husband's grilled fish was also incredible.
The service was impeccable. Giovanni, Marta and Andres were all great. The chef, Cristina is to be congratulated.
The coup de grace was a great, small, unobtrusive mariachi band who played fabulous Mexican music.
To the people who gave Nim a bad critique, all I can say is it must have been an off night or their expectations are off. The ambiance and food is truly excellent. Congratulations to Nim. I will come back every time I am in La Paz.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hard to Beat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I am surprised this restaurant is not more highly rated. It's just around the corner from the supermarket and we popped in for lunch. We had the Mediterranean Duet,shrimp and scallop cevice which was fantastic. Having had a similar dish in Nobu in Vegas which was twice the price for half the amount this dish was bursting with flavours. We then had the Octopus with Chirizio Sausage which again was well presented and very tasty. The price was good value for the quality of the dishes, well worth a visit if you are in La Paz

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterR0we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nim also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Nim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing