We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Casa Tuscany Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Tuscany Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 La Paz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a very pleasant stay here for two nights. The rooms are cozy and Carol is a wonderful host. We had stayed a night in another hotel prior to this stay and the difference was notable. Carol also was very accommodating of our early mornings and even made a to go breakfast for us when we had to leave early for the airport.

Room Tip: Loved the romeo and juliet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTuscany, Owner at Casa Tuscany Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor. Taking care of my guests is my top priority. Sometimes this includes an early or take-along breakfast for those that have to leave early. My pleasure!

Perhaps the recent memory of the warm Baja sun and the current chill descending on the Chicago area, will have you thinking about a return visit sooner rather than later. I look forward to sharing more of La Paz whenever you are ready.

Warm regards,
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    32
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
231
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was our first trip to La Paz and we picked Casa Tuscany because it was close to the Malecon and within walking distance of downtown and lots of restaurants. Carol does an excellent job managing her B&B and caring for her guests. Her breakfasts are excellent and served in a pleasant courtyard surrounded by the guest rooms. The inn and rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable and everything works as Carol keeps the inn in tip-top condition. Carol was a gracious host, on top of all the details of our visit and most helpful assisting us with planning our activities and selecting restaurants. We wanted to get to know La Paz on our first trip there and Casa Tuscany was the ideal spot from which to do this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTuscany, Owner at Casa Tuscany Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Charley & Mitzie,
It is indeed my pleasure to show off La Paz to first time visitors. You now know what all visitors to the area know, that La Paz is a safe, genuine Mexico town, lacking the hype that is Cabo and absent the timeshare sales people begging for your attention. Our mostly quiet city boasts of beautiful white sandy beaches, fabulous restaurants, and a Malecon that teems with walkers, joggers, or little ones learning to ride a bicycle for the first time. It is the happening place.

Thank you for choosing Casa Tuscany as your base for exploring La Paz. Being within easy walking distance to just about everything is a real bonus for travelers, especially for those without a vehicle or for those that like to park it and leave it.

I hope your positive experience means you will be back. Casa Tuscany and La Paz awaits...
Warm regards,
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was our first trip to Baja and what a pleasant surprise!! We choose La Paz because we wanted to experience the "real Mexico" and we found it here ! It is a safe , friendly city with wonderful beaches , warm seas and unlimited sunshine ! Our stay at Tuscany exceeded expectations!! Carol is a marvelous host , arranged tours and served scrumptious breakfasts . Will we stay again ? Yes, no better location in La Paz !!!

Room Tip: Choose the lower suite with the fridge and microwave....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTuscany, Owner at Casa Tuscany Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Larry and Jose,
As former lodge owners, you understand the importance of good customer service, comfortable surroundings, and delicious meals, making your Trip Advisor review especially poignant. Thank you! The pleasure was all mine in relaxing with you over coffee after breakfast, enjoying a meal at one of La Paz's fine restaurants, and accepting a little help with something as easy as a light bulb change in a difficult to reach spot.

Spring is sprung here in La Paz. I hope you find it just around the corner where you are, too.
Warm regards,
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Casa Tuscany Inn is our place to stay in La Paz. The location is excellent -- less than two blocks from the malecon -- but quiet and parking is easy. The innkeeper, Carol, is charming and provides an excellent breakfast. Her knowledge of La Paz and area is very helpful. The Inn itself is a beautifully decorated little sanctuary from the heat and busyness of the malecon. Plus she welcomes small well-behaved pets.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank librarylil95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTuscany, Owner at Casa Tuscany Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Accepting well-behaved, non-shedding pets at Casa Tuscany is not a problem as long as the resident feline does not object. Thank you for spending a little time in La Paz and for choosing the Inn. I know this wasn't your first visit, and I trust I'll be seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hills, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Casa Tuyscany is well located. Can walk to town, the marina, all water activities are located close by. No need for a car. The rooms faced a small garden patio where breakfast was served. Carol, our host, was very personable, served a great breakfast and accommondated any guest that had to leave early for activities - i.e. skin diving, fishing, whale watching. I highly recommend Casa Tuscany and intend to stay there the next time I visit La Paz.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Romeo and Juliett suite. It has a small balcony looking over the garden patio and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTuscany, Owner at Casa Tuscany Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Patricia,
Thank you for your very kind words on Trip Advisor. It was my distinct pleasure to host you during your stay. La Paz, as you learned, is very safe and walkable. For a single traveler, these things are important. The inn, as you point out, is close to everything, making the need for a vehicle less important than if you were to stay further afield.

I enjoyed learning about your adventures. I hope you continue to find a world full of wonder as you explore new and exciting destinations.

Kind regards,
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our stay at Casa Tuscany was perfect!!! The breakfast was tasty... Carol was very helpful and couldn't have been nicer. La Paz is such a great small town, can't wait to go back and stay at Casa Tuscany again... Hopefully next time we'll be there for more than just 2 nights...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTuscany, Owner at Casa Tuscany Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Gary and Tamara,
Thank you for carving out a little time from your busy schedule to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor. It was a treat for me to have you here, especially with the little one. What a cutie.

I hope you get a chance to return one day soon to spend a little more time to explore the area and to further enjoy the sand, sea, and sunshine that La Paz is known for. I am pleased to welcome you anytime.
Kind regards,
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have just spent 3 wonderful days at Casa Tuscany. Carol is an engaging and informative host and goes the extra mile to ensure your stay is a memorable one. This involves information about availability of trips and recommendations for restaurants and places of interest. The hotel is multi levelled and some of the rooms have private terraces and patios. Breakfast is taken in the courtyard and comprises home made delicacies and 'Eggs Benedict' par excellence. The location is a major plus and is just a short stroll to the Malecon and beaches. Superb!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HardyMarsh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTuscany, Owner at Casa Tuscany Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Howard and Grace,
It was an honor hosting you for your visit to the Baja. Thank you for your "superb" review. You are a tough reviewer, making your kind words especially meaningful. Your return for a third night after a visit to the whales tells me that you appreciate the charm of a bed and breakfast and its closeness to just about everything La Paz.

I hope your arrival home brings the promise of an early spring. Thank you for choosing Casa Tuscany for your stay.
Warmly,
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
1.5 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
0.7 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#9 of 39 in La Paz
240 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
507 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#8 of 39 in La Paz
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Tuscany Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tuscany Inn

Property: Casa Tuscany Inn
Address: Calle Nicolas Bravo # 110A | One block from the Malecon, La Paz 23006, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the front gate and behind the walls of Casa Tuscany lies an inn reminiscent of a Tuscan villa. All guest rooms have private entry and open out onto a central courtyard where Costa's Hummingbirds rule. These friendly fliers are very curious and often buzz guests, especially if dressed in bright colors. The Malecon, or boardwalk, is only one block away and invites guests to stroll, bicycle, roller blade, or just sit on one of the many benches to watch the sea and the sunset. Casa Tuscany is close to just about everything in La Paz, encouraging visitors to get out there and experience the local culture without the encumbrance of a vehicle. Rooms are nicely appointed and all rates include taxes and a sumptuous breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Tuscany Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing