We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ambiance”
Review of Comida Thai - CLOSED

Comida Thai
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
California
2 reviews
“great ambiance”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great service, outdoor terrace setting with home made bread and an outdoor fire oven where they bake the bread, roast , and cook the pizzas. Awesome atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I've lived in La Paz all my life and I love Asian food, which is very hard to find in the city, specially decent, well made Asian food and this is a gag option. The food is good, they have few options but the menu is always different every time I go, so it compensates it well enough, the service is a bit slow but they warn you about it, so it's fair, they specifically tell you that the food will take some time because it's freshly made, and it's true, if you want fast food then go somewhere else. The curry is great, the marinated ribs are also good, tho the service could improve lots. They don't offer you anything, the waiters barely say hi or goodbye, they don't explain you what the menu is about or the options they have unless you explicitly ask them about it, which they should since locals are not familiar with Thai food all that much.

And my biggest complain, they out a sign in June about them going out on vacations, saying they would be back around July 7th and, as a gastronomist I understood you also need a rest. But now they elongated those vacations to August, and that makes me think that they're not that serious with their business, since in two months how much money they're not making by closing the restaurant? And even worse, how many regular clients they're not attending and probably even losing by forcing them to look around for other options?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Konoto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPaz,baja sur, mexico
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh food”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This place prepares everything from scratch on the spot...
It makes everything so fresh and tasty but unfortunately lack of preparation in advance for some of the items on the menu make it very slow....
To order in advance might be a solution...
So nice to have a place in LaPaz that makes Thai food now...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sheenajungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent, super fresh and tasty Thai food. I'm a fan of the vegetable-loaded dishes. I also love, and order often, their oven honey-garlic pork ribs and the special sticky thai rice. The thai tea goes wonderfully with the kick of the spicy food. The curries are perfect comfort food with a kick. And the Pargo with tamarind is FABULOUS.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak View, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's GOOOOOOD!!!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had the pad thai and red curry for lunch. Both were wonderful. The menu is very limited, but I don't think you can go wrong with whatever you order. It's a simple eatery with great rewards. It's a small informal place and the owner/chef was happy to spend time with us. It's on a busy Mexican street, so don't go for a romantic dinner, though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelinman819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comida Thai also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing