We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little slice of relaxation!”
Review of Club El Moro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club El Moro
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the recommendation of friends and loved it! Every staff member went well out of their way to make us feel at home. Our only disappointment came at breakfast in the highly rated cafe. We were seated and waited over an hour for food. While waiting several others were served that had arrived well after us. When we questioned the cafe staff we were assured our order would be up soon, and much to our surprise the food never showed the waiter lied to us, our meals were not even started. The food we saw looked great but we never got the chance to try it as we got up and left after some choice words with the cafe staff. I must say this was aggravating and kind of set my mood for the remainder of the day! Other than that it was really a nice stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Club El Moro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

El Moro is on the north end of the Malecon. It is just far away enough from the hustle and bustle to be quiet and relaxing, and yet close enough to walk to all of the action. Visit Antonio at the pool bar for an amazing margarita! The accommodations are substantially sized and very well kept. The grounds are beautiful. An afternoon at the pool is a must. What a value! Carlos and Jesus at the front desk are happy to help plan any excursions. They also have great restaurant recommendations. Visit the Gourmet Cafe, right next to the hotel for amazing Chilaquiles and fresh juice for breakfast. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This lovely hotel is very quiet, clean, and has beautiful grounds around a charming pool. Our room had a spacious patio with view of the bay and pool. It's an easy walk on the malecon to shops and restaurants; but the best restaurant in La Paz is right there at the hotel. Try the Sunrise Cafe for breakfast or lunch, delicious! One stay at the El Moro will have you ready to book your next trip as you are checking out. Thanks El Moro staff, you are all terrific.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaboMica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Great place across the street from the bay. Quiet, yet only a 10 minute walk along the malecon to all the action. Big rooms, full Kitchen including a coffee maker, microwave, cable TV and great little private decks. Carlos at the desk speaks almost perfect English and knows all the best restaurants, beaches, shops, etc. etc. I love having my morning coffee on my deck in a lovely garden setting and watching beautiful sunsets over the bay in the evening. Oh, and it's got a pool with a bar!

Room Tip: With it's beautiful Moorish architecture and design they all looked good to me, but in the back...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I finally found the best hotel in La Paz, the El Moro...located on the quiet end of the Malecon, but just a 10-minute walk from all of La Paz's action. The grounds are landscaped beautifully, the suite was spacious and more comfortable and homelike than a hotel room. The amenities were great...full kitchen, air conditioning, cable TV. There is a great breakfast restaurant in which to start the day, and a gorgeous pool to lounge around in the afternoon. I found the hotel's staff to be friendly, helpful, efficient and bi-lingual...a plus for us. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Club El Moro Hotel is the perfect place to stay in La Paz. The motif is Moorish/Spanish, with lovely grounds, in a garden setting. There are palm trees, flowers, and lots of hummingbirds. There's a pool-bar, and a great little restaurant that serves delicious food for breakfast and lunch. There are suites to accommodate singles, couples, and families. They're clean, spacious, and well-appointed, with Mexican-style furnishings. They have comfy beds, complete kitchens, and private verandas. The staff is friendly and helpful, and everyone speaks English. It's a short distance to shops and restaurants. Directly across the street iis a promenade, for a leisurely stroll by the sea. A pleasant way to kick back, relax, and enjoy..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I love La Paz, It's a pretty big city with a small town feel. Friendly people, great beaches, shopping, restaurants and bars. After much trial and error, El Moro is where i choose to stay. Big suites, beautiful landscaping, pool, pool bar, hot tub, cable TV, fully equipped kitchens and it's right across the street from the bay and great sunsets. If you're going to be visiting La Paz, I highly recommend El Moro Suites.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#3 of 39 in La Paz
539 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
2.1 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#31 of 39 in La Paz
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Araiza Palmira
Araiza Palmira
#26 of 39 in La Paz
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club El Moro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club El Moro

Address: Calle Bahia Pichilingue Km 2, La Paz 23010, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range: £43 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club El Moro 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club El Moro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club El Moro Hotel La Paz
Hotel El Moro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing