We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Hideaway in La Paz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baja Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 25 La Paz B&B and Inns
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing Hideaway in La Paz”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The location of Baja B and B is a bit away from the marinas and main drag of the Malecon but it makes up for it in the spirit of Mexico. I came in late without a confirmed reservation and was fortunate to stay here. It's a relaxing place for an overnight and close enough to the bus station that if you had to leave in the morning with your backpackable gear you would not find it difficult. Loved the patio and the seclusion. Close by is some good eateries and coffee shops including El Corazon and those on the south end of the Malecon. Next door is a unique little shop specializing in some goods not usually available in La Paz such as the infamous Mole Poblano, cheeses and condiments. Go and shop or kick back with a good book by the pool in Mexico style.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We returned to Baja Bed and Breakfast this year after visiting for 2 nights last year. We We were traveling from Loreto to Santiago and wanted to stop one night at Cecilia and Antonio's charming B and B since we were passing through. I am so glad we did. The entrance is unassuming, but the from the front door the corridor opens to a courtyard with a pool, jacuzzi, beautiful plantings and hammocks. The rooms are off this area, on two floors. Cecilia makes a wonderful full breakfast in her kitchen and guests eat in their dining room or on the porch overlooking the courtyard. She gives excellent suggestions for restaurants and beaches to go to, and knows the city well. We would recommend this B and B to anyone who wants a city location that is quiet and charming.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

My wife and I stayed here for three days before and after out kayaking trip. A very relaxing spot to come back to after fout days of sun and salt. Cecelia was a great host and cook, and the location was ideal. Easy walking distance to everything, but not near the large hotels(close to the locals).

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btomtileman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Lovely place which looks much better live than online. I stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised by the rooms which have plush and clean beds, ceramic tile floors, spanish tile tubs and sink and looks newly remodeled It also has a cute pool and lounge area to hang out. I would definitely come again with my husband for a romantic get away. The owners were also very helpful and friendly. It is a two block walk to the beach and Aguila bus station as well. Right across the street from the Church and Plaza.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chapina1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We spent a week here. The hosts are friendly but promised more than what we got.. The kitchen was totally inadequate, utensils were of the thrift variety type, when at all available. The noise in the street, in particular in the evening and mornings, was VERY bad. There was a pleasant garden area to relax in. The location was superb, next to everything La Paz has to offer. We were frequently reminded always to lock the doors! .

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank obaobaoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We stayed in a tiny, but very quiet room and after our previous very loud hotel the quiet was regenerating. Price is not a bargain but very fair price. (We came back after traveling around the coast for a bit as it met our budget and comfort expectations). The courtyard is very relaxing and great to come back to after walking through La Paz. and amazingly tranquil considering it is in a brilliant location right next to the plaza. It comes with internet, comfortable bed, access to fridge/stove and breakfast with the very lovely owner. The owners are helpful, allowing us to leave bags to pickup after checkout , and full of information and help
There is a pool (of sorts as it is tiny so I don't think it can be called that) and a hot tub in the courtyard but they must only be seasonally maintained - in Feb it wasn't quite weather for it and so they were not ready for use

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank creif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We recently stayed one night in the big apartment at the front of Baja B&B. Although we had requested a smaller room, they were fully booked, so they generously gave us the apartment at the lower rate. The room was very big and clean, and included a kitchen. The bedroom has a king size bed, and there is a futon in the living room, but it probably would not be comfortable to sleep on. The windows do look out on the street, which was a bit noisy at night.

When we checked in, the owner was not escpecially welcoming and seemed put off by having to have breakfast ready for us before our early departure (7:40) the next morning. However, in the morning she was much friendlier and cheerful, and breakfast was delicious. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Crown La Paz Centro
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blue Business Class
0.1 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#6 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#9 of 40 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#5 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel One La Paz
Hotel One La Paz
#4 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baja Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baja Bed and Breakfast

Property: Baja Bed and Breakfast
Address: Calle Francisco i. Madero 354 | B/ 5 de Mayo y Constitucion, La Paz 23006, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Baja Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baja Hotel La Paz
Baja b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing