We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Del Sol
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in La Paz
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Jalisco(La Paz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
63
13
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
13
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar insurancebeautiful birdswealth of informationour favorite place to stayoff roadfabulous placepalm treesbaja californiaevery morninghaciendahostsbeachesbongofordexplorerpalapaorioles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2009

My husband and I recently stayed in the Flor de Jamaica bungalow at Hacienda del Sol. We were making our way over from the mainland to live in Todos Santos, but our home wasn't quite ready yet. So we decided to spend a few days in La Paz. This meant we were traveling with our two Labrador retrievers, and our rabbit. Eberhard and Renate were more than willing to let us bring them along. They welcomed us upon arrival with a cold beer, map, and of course a couple of pats for the dogs and bunny. They were extremely hospitable and gave excellent suggestions on where to find things in La Paz, the best coffee, T-bones, tacos (they were absolutely right about all three) . Eberhard has a wealth of knowledge about the area and was kind enough to share the information with us.

The location was beautiful, very peaceful and not too far from town. We enjoyed many evening bike rides to the water for a swim, followed happily of course by our dogs. The evenings were nice and cool and we never once needed the air conditioner.

We would definitely recommend Hacienda del Sol to anyone, and we ourselves would stay there again. We are happy to say that not only did we have a great time, but we have made fantastic friends in Eberhard and Renate.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bajasufers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

Had a great time a Hacienda Del Sol. The location is perfect. Far enough away from the city that you are away from the hustle bustle, but only a 10 minute drive to get in the middle of it. Eberhard and Renate are fantastic host. They have a great knowledge of the area and people. Just let them know what you want to do on any particular day and they will line out all your different options. From off road exploring in a jeep to where to buy the best local coffee. They are well respected and loved in their community.
The accommodations were top notch. Clean, comfortable and private. Most of the guest seemed pretty laid back. Evenings around the pool were time to share the day’s adventures. Yes, I’ll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SagerAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

We love Hacienda Del Sol! Last week it was second time there. The accomodations are very clean and comfortable, there are two pools. The price is incredibly low as it is a non-profit organization and the proceeds go to local charities. The owners are fantastic hosts. Eberhard helps to arrange all the activities, gives tips on local restaurants and shops. There are two small restaurants a block away from Hacienda Del Sol and food is very good in both of them. There is also a convenience store near by, but you need a car to get around. We highly recommend this place for your vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lithil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2009

Primary we stumbled over the website of „Hacienda del Sol“ with their intensive and profound information. Our questions in the following Email-conversation were responded prompt and proficient. So we stayed there two weeks in a functional and comfortable Palappa.
The facilities, accommodation and the equipment as kayaks, are very well maintained. You don’t need a travel guide book, because Eberhard gives you a lot of tips for what you can do. According to his advice we did varied trips to the surroundings of the location. He spared neither trouble nor time to provide us with valuable information about the Baja. Though the Baja is very dry the landscape is astonishing diversified. There are endless beaches with clear water. The town of La Paz with its tranquillity is suitable for promenading, eating and shopping. The ambience with the helpful hosts Renate and Eberhard is very kind and relaxed. We hope we come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 2travel-bags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2009

My wife and I booked this trip because of the low cost, but also because of the excellent correspondence with the host, Eberhard. The purpose of the trip was to spend some time with my wife's parents and to get in as much fishing as possible. We were definitely skeptical going in, because their website and Eberhard made it sound so perfect and for such a low cost. As it turned out, it was even better. Everything from the accommodations to the attentiveness of our hosts was outstanding. We had excellent fishing with Eberhard's recommended fishing guide, a great snorkeling trip and even a most wonderful family style Thanksgiving Day dinner with Eberhard, Renate and their friends. With Eberhard as our host it was like having a free tour guide and we found him to have impeccable taste. There'll be no reason for us to shop around for our next vacation destination, we'll be going back to Hacienda Del Sol!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SpeyCaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews