We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid luxury”
Review of La Mision Loreto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Mision Loreto
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Superb hotel on the Malecon with stunning views of the Sea of Cortez and surrounding islands of the marine park. The rooms are spacious, have private balconies, marble tile floors, and are tastefully appointed. The bathrooms and air-conditioning work very well. Alan from the concierge desk is the go to person for any activity in Loreto and he is extremely helpful and very polite. He ensures your activity outings, whether diving or fishing, are completely satisfactory. I highly recommend you book any tour through him. The staff is top notch, and make a point of putting the customer first in the most friendly and hospitable way.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed from July 4, 2014 to July 15, 2014 during the "Fishin for the Mission" annual tournament. This is our third year staying at La Mision and our rooms and service have been wonderful. From the front desk staff to the bar/restaurant staff and housekeeping, we could not have asked for better service. We will stay there again next year and, God willing, each year during our annual trek.

Room Tip: Lower level around the pool is very convenient, but if you want views go for the balcony room overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alsipcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Clean, helpful staff, easy to walk to everything, safe, great pool.
This is the only place to stay. We always stay here and have traveled with all kinds of people from to hard core fisher men to very big business people and they all really like it. I have a couple of restaurants and consult on service and have enjoyed many meals at La Mision.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My son and I fished for a week in Loreto while staying in a Casa, and toward the end we stolled into the La Mision for a quick bite to eat. We struck up conversation with Rudy at the front desk and decided to spend our last 2 days at the hotel. He put us in a first floor room 15 ft from the pool, easy access thru our sliding door. The appetizers by the pool were fantastic, food in restaurant was great, the hotel was immaculate. Friendly people, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice facility, close to the marina. Clean but loud. Went in September and got very little info from most of the staff. They didn't tell us the pool towel policy, we got mediocre service at the pool at best if one specific man wasn't on duty (cant remember the mans name). One evening at the pool we ordered more drinks and my sisters beer with tomato juice had a RAW egg cracked into it!! YUCK! No explanation when we asked, just "oh, sorry we"ll gt you a new one". By then we'd all lost interest and went to bed. Rooms often were't cleaned until after 4pm. Difficult to get assistance with tours etc there at the hotel. I'm sure the place can be geat but our experience definetly wasn't worth the price and we won't go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The people were very kind and helpful they could not have done a better job, and where I come from people are every thing . The rooms were very clean and ever room had a great view of the
ocean .The food and service was great. I have been coming here fore five year and I will be back next year
Regards Terry Campbell

Room Tip: all rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Most definitely the friendlies staff in all of Mexico!!! Rooms are very clean, food is delicious and the massage was even better!!! I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for great service, great fishing!!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view, and you will not be disaapointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loreto hotels
21.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
6.3 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
1.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Coco Cabanas Loreto
#6 of 20 in Loreto
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#3 of 20 in Loreto
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mision Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mision Loreto

Address: Rosendo Robles s/n | Loreto Waterfront & Historical District, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Loreto
#2 Spa Hotel in Loreto
#4 Family Hotel in Loreto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
Price Range: £106 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mision Loreto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Mision is a renovated historical masterpiece in Baja México. There are two restaurants Los Olivos (fine dining) & Mesquite Pizza Grill for the most fantastic pizza in the world. Our Bar Agave Cantina is known for fantastic margaritas and friendly service. La Mision has large beautiful new and clean rooms with very comfortable and high quality beds. Plaza TV with American and Mexican channels. Every room has a breathtaking view of the Sea of Cortes & Islands of Loreto or the Bell tower and the mountains. We have a new beautiful resort style swimming pool with views of the sea of Cortez. A spa with great massage services, wedding services, Tours and activities service that will arrange your fun, from beach parties to whale watching and everything in between. Friendly and courteous staff that will make you feel right at home. Loreto is a safe town, bring family and friends and relax in the true Mexican way, set out for adventure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Mision Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mision Loreto Hotel Loreto
La Mision Hotel Loreto
Loreto La Mision Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing