We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oasis
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de las Flores Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Suites(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$577
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tripui(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada San Martin(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
46
54
36
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
54
36
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basic but cleangreat bartenderclam cakesnice poolswimming poolbooked this hotelon site restaurantisla carmenrestaurant staffa nice place to stayevery morningfishocean viewbajacortezseamalecon
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have been staying here for annual fishing trips for the last seven years and it has met my and our parties' needs. The rates are great for rooms that face the beach, boats meet out front and deliver you and your catch at the end of the day, and there is a restaurant and bar so you needn't leave the property. What I really noticed this year is that the product is getting old and needs refreshing. Linens and towels are threadbare and pool towels are gone. While the grounds are kept in Bristol condition many shrubs are dead and need replacing. The pool is filled but there is sediment and the pool furniture needs refurbishment. The restaurants are understaffed at peak breakfast hours but priced for perfection.

Don't get me wrong. I have enjoyed each stay. But the Oasis product is getting tired and needs refreshing. I may stay there next year. But I am leaning on exploring for an alternative.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms furthest south are the best location.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very clean, comfortable beds and great location. The staff were amazing! Anna the manager went way above and beyond, my husband had a back issue and she phoned and had a staff member pick up a fantastic massage therapist. The restaurant served fantastic fresh seafood.
We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Anna and staff!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Galiano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights, enjoyed the hotel immensely. Very congenial staff all multi lingual, on the south end of the Malecon so no traffic noise, my room was main floor right on the patio that led to the beach, with a hammock right outside the door. Excellent restaurant (try the Cortez omelet for breakfast) and the coffee was excellent. In a close proximity to the historic part of Loreto, all in all a very nice place.

Room Tip: they have a second floor (might be quieter, but it's less convenient) and pool side (can't address those rooms), I was very happy with the main floor sea view, but there are only 6 of those rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakehost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hotel Oasis is one of the established old hotels of Loreto....located at the southern end of the Malecon and right on the beach. The beach, though, is not that appealing since it is grayish, not white sand. The staff is so friendly and all speak English, which I found unusual. The restaurant and bar have lots of outdoor seating overlooking the sea at sea level, and also have indoor rooms for when the wind kicks up....and man do they ever have fierce winds there! Mornings are calm, but the winds can be brutal in the afternoons.
The rooms are spread out and could use some updating and refurbishing, but are clean. The construction is a bit rickety so you hear every little noise from all sides.....especially fishermen guests who leave their rooms at 5am..not caring how much noise they are making. This place does attract groups of good time, rowdy male fishermen who are there to let loose a bit.
The food is excellent...breakfasts outstanding....and there is a nice pool on the other side of the parking lot. My only complaint would be the noise of machines on the grounds constantly going on and off, and inconsiderate guests. Maybe there should be a "SHHHH sign" in the rooms ..especially when departing before dawn. Very dog friendly place!

Room Tip: Our room was at the very end, but still noisy....so contrary to what you'd think, it was not any quieter the further away you got from the "hub"...and even though downstairs rooms are preferable, especially if you have a dog with you, you still hear every little creak from above you.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilkmaidTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Comfortable rooms. Clean, hot showers. Good internet. Stayed there 2x (coming and going from Los Barriles.)
Dog-friendly. Did not eat in restaurant but walked to town for dinner. Staff very professional and friendly. Perfect English. Beach in front for sunrise--great view. Nice safe walking on malecon to marina and on "walking" street to center of town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room next to the bar on first visit. If bar had been busy might have been very noisy. We prefer rooms on the other side of the restaurant.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spaghettikitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews