We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere under a huge open air palapa”
Review of Pan Que Pan

Pan Que Pan
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: We offer daily baked Artisanal Bread, fruit, omelettes, english muffin, bagels and more for breakfast. Pizzas, calzone, salads, baguettes, sandwiches and fresh pasta for lunch. GLUTEN FREE pizza and bread available. Open 8am - 5pm Tue-Sat and 8am- 3pm Sun. Closed Monday Closed on summer time (from late July until mid September) Only Pizzas ToGo Service is offered during this season.
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun atmosphere under a huge open air palapa”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A fun place to eat while you watch the chefs cook your meal. Margaritas are generous and pack a punch and service is attentive and English spoken. It is an authentic Mexican experience. The grilled chicken is excellent and plentiful and the genuine atmosphere makes it an enjoyable experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AngieJCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    35
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xalapa, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast choice”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was told of this place by a local and he was right on! Our group had different omelets and all were excellent! The bread is worth every calorie.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galiano Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

It isn't easy finding artisan quality bread in Baja, but it's out there - we've had it in various towns, so we had high hopes for this place. Sadly, it didn't deliver. The bread on offer was mostly sweet rolls. Even the one I was told wasn't sweet was still too sweet. We had omelets which were fine but not great and coffee which was good. Sourdough bread came with the omelet - good try but not true sourdough. They do say it's hard to make bread in the tropics so I give these nice people top marks for trying.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great bakery!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were wandering around mid-afternoon after diving, and the staff went out of their way to be accommodating at a strange time (3:30 pm). The sandwiches were delicious, service terrific, and then I purchased some of their divine bread to take back with us to our hotel. We highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and great people”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stopped into this comfortable patio cafe for breakfast on our first morning in Loreto. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast at a reasonable price. The staff made us feel welcome and were kind enough to fix sandwiches to go for our group of four on very short notice. I would recommend a regular coffee with milk on the side. Our friendly waiter provided a bottomless cup. When we returned for another breakfast on our last weekend in town (with a couple of more friends), we were welcomed like old friends and had another great meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pan Que Pan also viewed

Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 
Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Pan Que Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing