We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mini getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Large balcony faces ocean front.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large balcony faces ocean front.
Sunset just gets better and better.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Large balcony faces ocean front.
Sunset just gets better and better.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aracely F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini getaway”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend anyone to book Sandra's condo. It is sooo beautiful and clean! It is overlooking the beautiful ocean and the sunsets were incredible. It has a secluded feel but very close to Puerto Nuevo and Rosarito. Sandra is so kind and accomodating. Make sure u get there in the day time so you will find it easily. The place is gorgeous!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a joy having rentee like you and your group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules1010...
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Commanding Ocean view, quiet 3 bedroom”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was completely furnished the beds and the bedding were very comfortable. An extra bonus that the condo included TV and Netflix and Wi-Fi. Gated and 24 hour security a plus. And easy drive to La Fonda. The condo complex has a beautiful pool and spa but not heated this time of year. Overall, the condo is super quiet and we very much enjoyed the space. Sandra was responsive and informative a genuine pleasure to work with and stay at the condo. We definitely plan to return stay again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thank you for the review. I am happy you enjoyed yourselves. Come back again. Yours Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buster44
Long Beach, Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for the local beach area AND Valle Guadalupe”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well appointed with good beds. Location is ideal for enjoying the K58 area (La Fonda/La Mision Beach) as well as the Guadalupe Valley. Fantastic wine and food!! Perfect place to stay for a Baja Wine n Dine experience. Spent a lot of time on the terrace enjoying the magnificent view. I'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you for the review wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marystrip
1 review
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Awesome view. Home-like feel. 3 bedroom, two bath enough space for a large family. We grilled in the outside patio overlooking the ocean. Got to see sunsets. Kids hiked nearby. Only drawback was that the beach was not nearby so didn't spend as much time there as was planned. Other than that we loved the 5 days spent there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. There is a large beach is about 5 minutes away by car. I hope you found that one in La Playa La Mision. You were wonderful tenants. Hope to see you again. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winola72
1 review
“Great place to relax!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The place is a bit far from the city, overall it is a very nice condo, safe, clean and with a great view, the neighbor was very nice and welcoming. A great place to relax and enjoy beautiful ocean view. The only bad note was the people staying downstairs, they were loud and cussing a lot...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
We are located so you can drive to both Ensenada and Rosarito and the wine country all within 15 minutes. With all the restaurants and beach only 5 minutes away it is hopefully a good location. So sorry about downstairs renters. The owner said they are gone now. Thank you for being so kind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing time, with extraordinary beautiful view....”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The condo was every comfortable with everything you would need for your stay...My wife took me and our two children to this wonderful condo for my Birthday weekend. The view is a site you will not forget, all three bedrooms were very nice the master bedroom also has a ocean view right from your bed. Sandra also made sure we had everything we needed and was easy to get a hold of if needed through e-mail. Condos are on private grounds with security at all times. You will be just a few miles from Puerto Nuevo which has the best lobster.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view while playing cards on balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
How wonderful it is too hear you had a Happy Birthday and enjoyed the stay. I will keep the view perfect so just come back any time. I heard nothing but positive about you and your family from the neighbors. What great tenants you were made my day..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Len671
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful & secure home away from home.”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Located south of Cantamar and north of La Fonda, it has restaurants and convenience stores within a few minutes drive; bring cash, during my stay some restaurants were cash only or had terminals down. The gate is guarded and security walks around at night. The view is great. The home is on the second floor with a large balcony. It is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen had all the kitchenware to prepare our meals; stop by Walmart or Soriana in Rosarito for foodstuff before heading down. Sandra communicated every step of the way and made sure we arrived and were comfortable. It was like staying at a friend's house. Definitely recommended stay if you want a stress-free rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view and the security.
Liked least: Far from major attractions.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you so much for the review. I am glad you were able to relax and feel comfortable like you were in your own home. I appreciate your being here and enjoying your self. If you ever need any help when you are down here just let me know. Yours truly Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing