We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tacos”
Review of Tacos El Yaqui

Tacos El Yaqui
Ranked #3 of 161 Restaurants in Rosarito
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Tacos”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

You have to try these tacos! amazing is an understatement! The wait in line is so worth it, good size as well and it looked as if they are expanding. 1-2 blocks east of festival plaza.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PBKAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    43
    21
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Probably shouldn't recommend this place as the lines are long enough already! The "perrones" tacos are excellent. There's something about how they prepare the meat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northboro
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There's nothing better than having fresh grilled shredded beef tacos complimented by grilled onions and chili's. The food so simple and full of flavor makes this place a pleasure to visit whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
“Awsome tacos!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After reading many favorable reviews, my girlfriend and I finally made it to Tacos El Yaqui. We stuck with the Perrones and they were pretty darn good! Maybe not as cheap as I had hoped but a clean, fully staffed little place. Enthusiastic employees and eaters. Looks like they are expanding in the back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is a must stop for tacos”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our first time having these type of tacos. Enjoyed them on the way into Rosarito and again on the way out. Located on the north side of Festival Plaza on a small side street. Outdoor stand.
Flour tortilla, carne asada cooked over wood fire, and beans on top made these tacos unique. Great with cheese and guacamole too. $3/each I think and well worth it since you don't need more than 2! They have sodas but I'm sure you can BYOB. Be sure to tip because they're very attentive!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tacos El Yaqui also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Tacos El Yaqui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing