We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel not Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Festival Plaza Hotel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Motel not Hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. When we arrived here, the wait was very long. Terrible service. Also in the "lobby" they were showing Pornography on the tv's while there were children in the same room. The location is horrible. No Air conditioning. Only a window which if you open you will be interrupted by very loud music outside coming from 5-6 different clubs. The beds were not comfortable at all. The towels seemed a little dirty and not cleaned well. In the shower there was a dead spider. Not very clean. Also I got STOLEN from the workers. Also you didn't really feel safe inside your room. There was not a secure enough lock on the door. I am not ever staying at this hotel and I hope no one else ever does! It's horrible!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Llovely9805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    25
    36
    32
    50
See reviews for
26
30
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This hotel had many things wrong with it .. Loud music from 3 clubs no a-c it gets hot in the room tiny little tv very hard pillows and bathroom was dirty. And to top it off this hotel has valet and I got my car back and some items were missing from my car!! So not worth it! Trust me DO NOT STAY HERE !!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lala2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rosarito hotels

Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

This is a fine hotel if your ready to party, want something close to all the action and are ok with noise. We had a great clean room on the top floor and the view of the beach was amazing. But right downstairs are all the clubs, and they like their loud music. This hotel was great for two night with my two 19 year olds. It's safe, and walking distance to shopping, beach, clubs and food. This hotel does not have AC but with windows and doors open, breeze is actually really nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. Now we move to the Rosarito Beach Hotel so, I'll review that one in a few days.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

As soon as we walked in: "Is that coming from outside?" And it was, 6pm and the music was blasting. There was no A/C. We open the window and man oh man, we had front row seats to a show we did not want to attend. We joked some, but we all knew it was going to be a rough night. The pool water was if-y, not to mention the very structure itself. This would be a bargain hotel for a third of the price....but not for $100! I wouldn't stay here if they paid me!! (well, maybe for an alluring offer, maybe...).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 891 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Delapidated hotel that lures families based on their photos of a ferriswheel (non- operating) and the branding of an entertainment center. My three kids were bored to death at the hotel. Thankfully the beach is nearby. Unfortunately, the hotel is surrounded by night clubs that all have their music up full blast....so forget about sleeping at night. Rooms without air conditioning or vents in the restrooms. Not an ideal family location, but is in the center of town. Rooms are dingy and floors were dirty.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I booked 2 nights of stay over the net on July 5, 2012. First, the rooms have no A/C. In order to keep the rooms cool you must keep the windows open allowing bugs and such to come into the room, not to mention the music blasting from the clubs a block down. The bathroom was in terrible shape. I have seen nicer porta-poties than our bathroom. It looked dirty with stains and lacked proper cleaning. Also be prepared to bring your own towels. The carpet was cleaner than the towels provided by the hotel. Pool looked dirty and the water was foamy/ turbid. Overall a lousy experience and needless to say we booked out after only 1 night. We will never stay in this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: No real tips to give, the hotel is filthy. Spend your money somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorge o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellflower, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Basically this a literally a MOTEL at a Hotels price, don't let the outside of the building fool you! No tv, no internet service in our room, bad customer service especially coming from the manager!, and we all felt cramped in a itty bitty space... It's not worth the price what-so-ever... They refused to give us the fast past even though the had plenty (I believe the manager secretly sells them even though he's not supposed to for personal profit) he was just to tight with them and to have as many as they did on a holiday weekend so far into the month tells me that they distributing them the WRONG way... even when he rejected us he was just so rude about it... I vow to never stay here again! I'd rather stay at Rosarito Beach Hotel but
1. They were sold out and
2. I really wanted to give a new place a shot....
BIG MISTAKE!

Room Tip: STAY at Rosarito Beach Hotel! Same price BETTER QUALITY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.2 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#4 of 16 in Rosarito
46 reviews
2.6 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#11 of 16 in Rosarito
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Rosarito
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#10 of 16 in Rosarito
16 reviews
9.9 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
0.5 mi away
Brisas del Mar Hotel
Brisas del Mar Hotel
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festival Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Plaza Hotel

Property: Festival Plaza Hotel
Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez 1207-1, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Festival Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Festival Plaza is a two-and-a-half acre hotel and entertainment complex located in the heart of Rosarito, Baja California. Characterized by offbeat design wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs and retail shops, Festival Plaza has a on-going schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Festival Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Plaza Rosarito
Hotel Festival Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing