We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Festival Plaza Hotel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Salsipuedes, Argentina
1 review
“Very poor for the price”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

If you are single and ready to party this is the place for you... But if you have small children this is not the place for you the place is durty not well take care off , carpet was durty, bathroom was durty, room smells, and not to mention the safety the door nobe didn't work we had to put are heavy suite case in the back of are door for are safety just in case someone would like to break inn, no wii-fi connection what soo ever we had just came flu inn from Mexico City trying to connect with family member back to let them know we were ok but we never got connection we ask in the front desk they said they were going to reset the server in the room but they never did, we ask other people if they got wi-fi and they told them the samething so no wi- fi at all good luck and we'll never stay there again for that price!!! Just forever few more buck try down the street with everything so u can enjoy your trip!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panchooo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    25
    36
    32
    51
See reviews for
26
30
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexicali, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel is very "rusty" to call it nice. It looks that it hasn't been in maintenance for a lot of time! Beds are not comfortable and rooms have no A/C if you go on summer (which is a normal beach travel time) you are going to have a very bad time here! Besides that it is very noisy due to 3 clubs that are all night long playing loud music. Just don't stay here and you'll be fine!

Room Tip: Just don't choose any room of this hotel... go to another one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvador M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rosarito hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Nice staff but dirty rooms. No A/C, scratchy towels, and worst of all bedbugs. Woke up with welts all over. I love Mexico, but this room was dirty. I didn't expect much knowing the hotel was slow and rundown. Just wanted a place to crash for the night and visit the beach but instead I got welts

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mexusa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. When we arrived here, the wait was very long. Terrible service. Also in the "lobby" they were showing Pornography on the tv's while there were children in the same room. The location is horrible. No Air conditioning. Only a window which if you open you will be interrupted by very loud music outside coming from 5-6 different clubs. The beds were not comfortable at all. The towels seemed a little dirty and not cleaned well. In the shower there was a dead spider. Not very clean. Also I got STOLEN from the workers. Also you didn't really feel safe inside your room. There was not a secure enough lock on the door. I am not ever staying at this hotel and I hope no one else ever does! It's horrible!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Llovely9805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This hotel had many things wrong with it .. Loud music from 3 clubs no a-c it gets hot in the room tiny little tv very hard pillows and bathroom was dirty. And to top it off this hotel has valet and I got my car back and some items were missing from my car!! So not worth it! Trust me DO NOT STAY HERE !!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lala2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

This is a fine hotel if your ready to party, want something close to all the action and are ok with noise. We had a great clean room on the top floor and the view of the beach was amazing. But right downstairs are all the clubs, and they like their loud music. This hotel was great for two night with my two 19 year olds. It's safe, and walking distance to shopping, beach, clubs and food. This hotel does not have AC but with windows and doors open, breeze is actually really nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. Now we move to the Rosarito Beach Hotel so, I'll review that one in a few days.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

As soon as we walked in: "Is that coming from outside?" And it was, 6pm and the music was blasting. There was no A/C. We open the window and man oh man, we had front row seats to a show we did not want to attend. We joked some, but we all knew it was going to be a rough night. The pool water was if-y, not to mention the very structure itself. This would be a bargain hotel for a third of the price....but not for $100! I wouldn't stay here if they paid me!! (well, maybe for an alluring offer, maybe...).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.2 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Rosarito
837 reviews
2.6 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#4 of 16 in Rosarito
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#10 of 16 in Rosarito
16 reviews
9.9 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
0.5 mi away
Del Mar Inn
Del Mar Inn
#11 of 16 in Rosarito
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festival Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Plaza Hotel

Property: Festival Plaza Hotel
Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez 1207-1, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Festival Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Festival Plaza is a two-and-a-half acre hotel and entertainment complex located in the heart of Rosarito, Baja California. Characterized by offbeat design wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs and retail shops, Festival Plaza has a on-going schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Festival Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Plaza Rosarito
Hotel Festival Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing