We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again! Worst ever!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosarito Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
San Fernando, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never again! Worst ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Paid $150 for one night stay in this hotel. (One of the most expensive anywhere). Least I was expecting was a nice relaxing night that was instead a total disaster!!! Didn't even know they had a new "tower" hotel which would have been nice to know. The room was completely falling apart. Nothing but mediocre. Nothing was working. Free wifi not available..stayed in 1st floor and sounded like there was a
Horse race upstairs. No way you can even sleep in this hotel. You can hear EVERYTHING. Babies crying.. People showering.. All sounds were as if going on in the same room! Only good thing about the hotel was the location. Please save your money! This place is way overpriced and even more so being that is in Mexico! I will never consider nor recommend this place to anyone. Do yourself a favor and choose a different place for $40. It will be much better for a fraction of the cost. Only judging the old hotel.. Not sure about the new tower..

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jntceja96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHManager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel,
every feedback we receive is very valuable for us. We appreciate yours
regarding your stay.

We apologize if we didn’t meet your expectations, in order to correct the
situations that you experienced, we are addressing your comments to the
involved departments

We would like to let you know that we always seek to satisfy all our guests
from their arrival, sometimes guest like yourself who made reservations
through third party, and all those guests who approach us during their stay
to make us requests according to their needs, we are always willing to
satisfy them.

If you need any further help or comments, please feel free to email me at:
gerente@rosaritobeachhotel.com

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Armando Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    216
    150
    98
    102
See reviews for
192
256
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Condo room, stayed here on February 15, was nice and clean with balcony, with viww of the beach. The condo had 2 rooms. 1room with 1 king bed, and the room with 2 smaller beds. For reference i been here 3 times the last month and the condo and suite were the best the regular room was not that great.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colungaramon2205130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHManager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I made a quick trip down to Mexico to treat my gf to a little getaway over Valentine's day weekend. This hotel gives you the false impression that it is safe. When in reality, it is far from it. I reluctantly used my debit card to pay for my lunch that I had in the restaurant through the hotel lobby. BIG MISTAKE! I was just notified today by my bank's fraud department that 19 fraudulent charges were attempted, all international/mexican/spanish transactions. This was a brand new card that I had, the only transactions made were atm withdrawals, reserving my room at this hotel, and using my card to pay for lunch. The staff workers copied my card number and attempted to make purchasing, totaling over $1,000! I will never EVER stay at this shady hotel again. And do yourself a favor, skip it as well. Or only have cash on you.

On top of that, the hotel refuses to let ANYONE check in until 4pm, even if rooms are clean. Their reasoning, "we don't know what will be available." Well, I already had a room reserved, so we all know that is atleast available right? It makes no sense. At 4pm, we waited in line almost 40 mins to get our room key. Ridiculous.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. There is your tip. I would rather sleep in my car then sleep in a hotel that tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tre-k1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhsalesmanager, Manager at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel, every feedback we receive is very valuable for us. We appreciate yours regarding about your stay.

We apologize if we didn’t meet your expectations, in order to correct the situations that you experienced, would you please send me a telephone number or an email where we can contact you?, it´s very important to us to clarify everything. Please feel free to email me at: gerente@rosaritobeachhotel.com

We have strict security controls, both in our facilities and procedures as in our human resource; therefore it is vitally important for us to clarify extraordinary situations like yours.

Also let me inform you that our check in it’s at 4pm, if we have the rooms available at the time of your arrival, we will give it to you immediately, but fortunately this past holiday weekend we had high occupancy this is why you had to wait until 4pm.

Best regards,

Armando Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rosarito hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed there on Valentine weekend. Room was old, moldy, bed was uncomfortable. Paid $150.00 a night for a horrible room. Sure does not look like what it looks like on the internet. Do yourself a favor and find another hotel. They have the old Coronado side and a new side. Can't imagine how much a night those rooms are. This is Mexico, and for $150.00 US dollars, you would expect something much nicer. Will never stay there again!!!!!

Room Tip: If you decide to stay at this hotel, make sure you get the new tower. This hotel only has location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhsalesmanager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel, every feedback we receive is very valuable for us. We appreciate yours regarding your stay.

We apologize if we didn’t meet your expectations, in order to correct the situations that you experienced, we are addressing your comments to the involved departments, but would like to know more about your experience and make sure that you give as the opportunity to change your oppinion in the near future, please feel free to email me at: gerente@rosaritobeachhotel.com

We would like to let you know that we always seek to satisfy all our guests from their arrival, and all those guests who approach us during their stay to make us requests according to their needs, we are always willing to satisfy them.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Armando Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We did not stay here, we just ate in the bar/restaurant. We paid about $10 for 2 beers and an appetizer of 3 small tacos. The tables look onto the pool area courtyard - personally I would rather have a view of the beach, since it's so close. We kept waiting for the waiter to bring our tab and he was waiting for us to ask for it- so you may need to give him the sign when you're ready. There is nothing wrong and everything is clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikaelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhsalesmanager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor.com, every feedback we receive is very valuable for us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit.

I´m glad to inform you that we recently open CasaBlanca Lounge Bar from saturday (5pm to 12am) to sunday (10am to 4pm), a special place with a perfect ocean view. About your comment of the waiter, as a customer service policy, we want you to feel confortable and we respect your decision about how many time you want to stay in our restaurant or bar, this is why we are always going to wait for you to tell us when you´re ready to request your tab.

If you need any further help or comments, please feel free to email me at: gerente@rosaritobeachhotel.com

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Armando Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here on Saturday night. Great place to stay in Rosarito as it's centrally located in town. My husband and I stayed in their Grand Suite in the Pacifico Tower, which was pretty modern and clean. Grand Suite and the Studio Suite are very similar, minus the separating wall…in case you're unsure of which to choose. They provided a FastPass which was great on coming back across the border!! For dinner, we ventured out into the city by foot, finding a nice restaurant named El Nido. And for breakfast, they not only offer Sunday Brunch but we chose a restaurant right outside the hotel name Pancake Republic which was great.
Driving directions from their website were perfect and a great help! Felt totally safe on the toll road. Half the cars there had CA plates, you won't be the only tourists there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalGal805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhsalesmanager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for submitting a review for the Rosarito Beach Hotel. Every feedback we receive is very valuable for us; we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

This place has an amazing history, because it was one of the first hotels in Rosarito Beach, it has the best location. It is literally at the pier's entrance and sits in the heart of Rosarito Beach. Everything is within walking distance so just arrive park your car and enjoy the town.

The resort is huge and has a lot to offer, but when the hotel capacity is below 50% full/empty they do not bother with heating the pools or even having them stocked or staffed. It's a shame this place is not fully booked because it really is beautiful. We stayed there this past weekend and booked a stay in the new tower the Pacific Tower. It has an amazing roof top pool and the rooms are big and modern. We noticed that all of the rooms have an ocean view and the balconies all face the ocean. In the room we had a kitchenette with a "living" area with a futon/couch and a separate bedroom. The bathroom has a standup shower, bath tub, double sink vanity, and a separate toilet.

I heard that the hotel is usually fully functioning June-August for the summer. The hotel restaurant is delish but like all hotel restaurants its much more costly than stepping into the city. We crossed the street and had tacos that where great and walked down the street for breakfast. Mexican coffee is pretty amazing and the taste of homemade tortillas make a difference in the flavor of a dish.

I really hope Mexico's reputation of being dangerous starts to change because the local real people are great and its unfair that they suffer. The drive from LA was 2 hours and the cost for the weekend beats heading to Vegas and dealing with the Vegas traffic. I don't think Baja gets the appreciation it deserves.

Room Tip: The higher the room is the quieter it will be. Ask for the FASTPASS to avoid the border lines, we g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhsalesmanager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor.com, every feedback we receive is very valuable for us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay.

We want to let you know that we have 3 jacuzzis heated 24/7 for your convenience, as you mentioned we do not heat our pools in low occupancies, this is because we care about protecting the environment, looking for the best ways to save energy, use biodegradable chemicals, proper waste management among other measures.

About the comment you made about the prices in our restaurant, I can assure you that in the market, we have competitive prices according to the hygiene and quality of supplies and staff, fortunately we cannot compare with other companies which they can´t assure their quality standards.

If you need any further help or comments, please feel free to email me at: gerente@rosaritobeachhotel.com

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Armando Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.4 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#5 of 16 in Rosarito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
9.7 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#9 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Brisas del Mar Hotel
Brisas del Mar Hotel
#8 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
6.0 mi away
Las Rocas Resort & Spa
Las Rocas Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosarito Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosarito Beach Hotel

Property: Rosarito Beach Hotel
Address: Blvd. Benito Juarez No. 31, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosarito Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosarito Beach Hotel is located right on the beach and features a SPA center and Wi-Fi in public areas. Ensenada's vineyard zone is a 1-hour drive from this modern hotel.The Rosarito Beach Hotel has a sitting area and cable TV in each of its rooms. They feature wood furniture and some rooms may have a balcony with ocean views.There is one restaurant available at the hotel, serves typical Mexican food. There is also a Karaoke-Bar.Some activities available in Rosarito Beach are whale-watching (when in season)and surfing. Tijuana International Airport is 18 miles from Rosarito Beach Hotel, and Tijuana can be reached in a 30-mintute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Rosarito Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing