We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Forgettable Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Forgettable Time”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very simple - expensive prices, rude staff, security who try to extort you for money (my group was followed by 3 security guards who accused us of smoking marijuana outdoors on the hotel grounds and demanded a 100 fine for doing so or they would call police) and very basic amenities. All in all not a good value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FRCLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    221
    151
    99
    107
See reviews for
200
259
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Four visits ago twice the keys did not work, this happens so we didn't get too upset. Three visits ago the water didn't work, this upset us and they offered a reduced rate if we would return. Two visits ago there was urine in the bed which really upset us! They again offered an apology and reduced rate which they did not honor our last visit. If we had planned better we would have stayed elsewhere but we gave them one more chance. When we checked in we immediately looked at the bed and found blood! We checked out early and complained all the way up to the CEO and the Baja government office of tourism. Again more apologies and on the phone with their Operations Manager and CEO talk was to offer us a free weekend, breakfast and a suite to make up for all this and regain our loyalty.

We received their email with a coupon for one weekday night, one breakfast and a standard room.

I guess they just do not care at all about any of their customers, even ones that have stayed with them for twenty years!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rosarito hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This place was okay, but it needs some work. The staff was very friendly and prompt-- we needed someone to come and fix one of our locks and the security guard came quickly and took care of it. The rooms are comfortable but very sparse; we had to ask for more glasses and towels just to have enough for those in our room. They are selling vacation units so most likely waiting for additional revenue to finish certain parts of the place. For the area, it was fine. We enjoyed the music and art festival that was going on across the street. We always felt safe. And the bonus was finding the NBA playoffs on a station when we were there last year. Would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingLifeBarefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHManager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel,
every feedback we receive is very valuable for us. We appreciate yours
regarding your stay.

We apologize if we didn’t meet your expectations, in order to correct the
situations that you experienced, we are addressing your comments to the
involved departments

If you need any further help or comments, please feel free to email me at:
gerente@rosaritobeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My first time their I was very pleased I thought I died and gone to heaven the views are beautiful plus o love the ocean price was great staff very friendly,restaurant had great food and prices were good,we felt safe that was important. I'm definitely going back for my birthday this July

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHManager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Rosarito Beach Hotel as the perfect place for your stay. We appreciate your review and we are glad that you had a great time. We hope to see you in the future when you return to Rosarito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

It is a good place to stay, may be a little steep for what you get at $320 a night.

I stayed there a weekend with my family and two friends at the end of March. We rented the two bedroom, two bath unit on the upper floors. We also got the corner unit where you get two balconies.

It came fully equipped with a complete kitchen including the refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. The master bedroom had its own TV and Jacuzzi bathtub (which we never got around to use).

It had granite countertops and tile floor which made it look nice and easier to keep clean, especially from the sand you bring up from the beach.

A few minor negatives like the refrigerator not being cold enough and then having to turn the temperature down but taking a whole day to get cold. There is no bottled water in the unit but you do have to buy your own smaller bottles of water. There is a closet that houses a washer/dryer appliance, but we were told that that is only for the owners of the unit. It's a locked closet. During peak times it is hard to use the elevator since there are many people coming up and down in the elevator. When the elevator is full, or over packed, the doors do not close and people have to get off the elevator in order for it to function.

All in all it is a nice place to stay, there is security all around, but not too aggressive. If you prefer not to go to the beach, you can use one of the two swimming pools and hot tubs that are on the hotel grounds.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rcastrojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHManager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I grew up going to this area so I know all the good and bad hotels. This was by far the best hotel in Rosarito. My only complaint was that the maids do not care about the "do not disturb" sign. They came in three times while I was trying to "sleep". Other than that. Great location and good food. My only suggestion to those who are looking to stay is get a condo not a standard room. Worth the money and the views are amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rojasriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHManager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel,
every feedback we receive is very valuable for us. We appreciate yours
regarding your stay.

We apologize if we didn’t meet your expectations, in order to correct the
situations that you experienced, we are addressing your comments to the
involved departments

If you need any further help or comments, please feel free to email me at:
gerente@rosaritobeachhotel.com

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

From the minute you drive onto the property you feel like you are the most important guests they have ever had. Everyone is so nice and helpful. I have read some of the poor reviews on TripAdvisor and I must say I do not agree with most of them. The condos, BEAUTIFUL!! The staff is always friendly and most speak fine English, If there is ever a problem, they make all efforts to satisfy the guest. We arrive around 2pm on friday and usually hit the Rosa & Rita karaoke bar around 9pm. We also had a couple massage while we were here. I get regular massages and I have to say that this place actually does true amazing swedish massages if that is what you want. We also met Armando the GM, what a great guy, saw him like 5 times and he remembered our names every single time, a very helpful person, always showing concern about his guest, Claudia at the front desk help us always with a smile and she is fantastic. Last, but not least, they give you a fast pass to use to cross the border with a 20 minute wait as opposed to waiting 2–3 hours in the normal line. I cannot wait to go back. Next time we are taking even more people.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petersadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHManager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for submitting a review for the Rosarito Beach Hotel. Every feedback we receive is very valuable for us; we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.4 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#4 of 16 in Rosarito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#10 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
9.8 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#7 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brisas del Mar Hotel
Brisas del Mar Hotel
#9 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosarito Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosarito Beach Hotel

Property: Rosarito Beach Hotel
Address: Blvd. Benito Juarez No. 31, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosarito Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosarito Beach Hotel is located right on the beach and features a SPA center and Wi-Fi in public areas. Ensenada's vineyard zone is a 1-hour drive from this modern hotel.The Rosarito Beach Hotel has a sitting area and cable TV in each of its rooms. They feature wood furniture and some rooms may have a balcony with ocean views.There is one restaurant available at the hotel, serves typical Mexican food. There is also a Karaoke-Bar.Some activities available in Rosarito Beach are whale-watching (when in season)and surfing. Tijuana International Airport is 18 miles from Rosarito Beach Hotel, and Tijuana can be reached in a 30-mintute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rosarito Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing