We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the "Best Deal" around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
CA, USA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Still the "Best Deal" around”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We took advantage of the "Travelzoo" deal again and LOVED IT. Only a 1.5 to 2 hr drive from the OC and very safe. Two nights at the hotel, a one hour massage each, a bottle of wine, 6 margaritas, champagne breakfast each morning and our wonderful friend & hotel manager Joanne S. to personally make sure that we had an awesome time….. AND WE DID. The hotel is family friendly (so it needs an adults only section-w/ a spa) but aside from that, it is in a great location, extremely safe and lovely people visiting (from all over, but English is spoken all the time). As has always been our case, it is a great weekend get-away with friends & family!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views, but the newest building (high rise) is the Pacifico Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    223
    151
    100
    108
See reviews for
203
259
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have been here several times years ago before the new tower was built and would not have recommended the older rooms. Stayed here early June for my birthday. The new tower is very nice with it's own pool and 3 jacuzzis. Had a one bedroom suite which had full kithchen, however, no kitchenware. No glasses, pans, plates, silverware, not even paper towels. The view is hindered by the trailer park below, but otherwise a gorgeous pacific ocean view. They have horseback riding available on the beach and ATV rentals. The spa could use some updating and has a slight moldy odor, but for the very reasonable price for services you can overlook the smell. Resort is at the end of town and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. They even provided a Fastpass to get back across the border much faster. We had a voucher that included two massages, breakfast for two days, six margaritas, and a bottle of wine from the Guadalupe Valley which they offer tasting tours to the region. Not a bad deal for $219.

Room Tip: Would recommend dining at other locations in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsWiley57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San DIego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Over the last 30 years, I've been to this hotel about 10 times. In the early years it was pricey and ok, but we travelled with family so mostly enjoyed the shows and buffet. Today, the hotel has the new Pacific Tower which is very nice. Emilio, the front desk clerk, has an awesome customer service attitude and is very, very helpful. He is fluent in English and Spanish.

The hotel has recently become a destination for us because of the great pool, the spectacular views from the rooms, and the nicely upgraded rooms. I've also recently stayed in the older part of the hotel and don't like it. You will be disappointed if you stay in the older part of the hotel.So, if you go, spend the extra bucks to stay in the tower. Tell them you would be most grateful for the best ocean view they have to offer that is not close to the "party people" (and they are always around somewhere)- and you should be fine.
We also recommend the shrimp omelette and the food is pretty decent.. Las Cazuelas down the street has wonderful authentic Mexican food from a different region than you may have had before. Los Pelicanos Bar has the best margaritas and they also serve quail egg dishes and venison for lunch or dinner.
Unfortunately, you won't find much of a nightlife in town during the week. On weekends there are more options but Rosarito is not the party town it used to be (except for spring break and some special ocassions).. However, if you don't mind a low-key beautiful oceanbreazy international trip- you should check out this place.
BTW- Cineopolis is a theater that offers many subtitled american movies. Super clean place that puts US theaters to shame. It's a 10 minute taxi ride from the hotel. Prices are $6-$7 per movie and they have fresh popcorn and lots of mexican toppings. Have fun!

Room Tip: Ask for Emilio and tell him that his San Diego clients referred you. Also, if you want a relaxing ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BagsInTow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just got back from spending three nites (Fri-Sat-Sun) at the Rosarito Beach Hotel with my girlfriend, Silvia. We had a special thru Travelzoo. The Hotel is a bit old but comfortable, the staff is friendly, but non-responsive...we stayed in the new tower overlooking the fabulous pier. Overall, we had a great stay; however, the reception staff needs to be more attentive to the guests' requests. The first day we notified the front desk that the drain in the shower was plugged up...they said that would be fixed immediately; we also requested a new remote control because the one in the unit did not work. When we got back from dinner; we found a new remote; however, the next morning we realized the shower drain was still plugged up. On our way out we notified the front desk again....you guessed it.... nothing....We called again and left another message....we left on Monday morning and the shower drain was never fixed. Our biggest beef was with the front desk-- on Saturday evening; we left our room keys inside...the new tower is far from the main building...so I went down to the front desk and told the receptionist to send someone up as my friend was upstairs waiting for someone to open the door. I stayed downstairs and I assumed I would only wait 10 or 15 minutes at the most for my friend. After 45 minutes I went up to the front desk and asked what was taking so long...they said they didn't know...they would check on it....after 15 more minutes my friend came downstairs totally frustrated because no one ever came to open the room...unbelievable...we notified the front desk. When we left Monday morning, we left a handwritten message for the Hotel Manager about the problems we encountered, we included en email address because we expected a response...again, the front desk took our note and assured us the Manager would contact us....it's been two weeks and we have heard nothing from the Hotel....incredible!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdruthie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Sometimes you can get a really good deal on the suites in the newer tower. They're nice and roomy, with fabulous views of the pool and beach. The two different suites I have stayed in have had minor issues, such as toilet clogs and broken door handles. But, the rooms, dining area, and kitchen are all pretty nice. It's in a good location and close to a lot of great shops and restaurants. Also, if you can get the Fast Pass for the border, you have scored big time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soltrip71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed in the tall tower--the building is huge, the hallways need a new carpet or new tile. I cannot be more dissapointed. Since I stayed in the old hotel and though it needed tender loving care the place was clean and it did not smell as bad as the room in the tower I stayed in this time.
When you first walk in the room there is a very pleasant aroma therapy smell. The management does not want the guests to notice the horrible dirty plumbing smell that inundates the room as soon as you take a shower or turn on a faucet. The smell was so bad we had to sleep with the balcony door open.
The elevators are not enough to handle the humongous amount of rooms in the tower. The wait for the elevator is a major, major issue. Also the capacity of the elevators is suspect.
In the parking structure there are doves that leave their droppings on the parking lot and on the cars. i am surprised at how unkept some areas of the hotel are. The only item we liked is the Sunday brunch and the view from the balcony.
Otherwise I don't plan to stay ever in this hotel. I will just come to eat the delicious brunch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cuevas-figueroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rosarito hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

the highlights of Rosarito are their spa which at first I was not impressed with, but I the facial is really 5 facials in one...you get a peel, electrode work....and more...the spirulina wrap was awesome...comes with a body brushing, body scrub, and wrap....then a massage with lotion...

across the street is an art gallary...where all the art in the hotel comes from...amazing community...

the food is good.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the new tower with ocean views...although it's modern and not at all reminiscent of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovenati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.4 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#4 of 16 in Rosarito
45 reviews
2.8 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#8 of 16 in Rosarito
18 reviews
9.8 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#7 of 16 in Rosarito
62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brisas del Mar Hotel
Brisas del Mar Hotel
#10 of 16 in Rosarito
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosarito Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosarito Beach Hotel

Property: Rosarito Beach Hotel
Address: Blvd. Benito Juarez No. 31, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosarito Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosarito Beach Hotel is located right on the beach and features a SPA center and Wi-Fi in public areas. Ensenada's vineyard zone is a 1-hour drive from this modern hotel.The Rosarito Beach Hotel has a sitting area and cable TV in each of its rooms. They feature wood furniture and some rooms may have a balcony with ocean views.There is one restaurant available at the hotel, serves typical Mexican food. There is also a Karaoke-Bar.Some activities available in Rosarito Beach are whale-watching (when in season)and surfing. Tijuana International Airport is 18 miles from Rosarito Beach Hotel, and Tijuana can be reached in a 30-mintute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rosarito Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing