We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblito Inn(Rosarito)
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosarito Inn(Rosarito)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Mar Inn(Rosarito)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
254
239
165
104
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
239
165
104
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacifico towerfast passtravelzoo dealnewer towerrooftop poolpiano playerhorseback ridingrosarito beachkaraoke barhotel restaurantcross the borderwater pressurepuerto nuevosan diegobaja californiaoff seasonfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 879 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Glendora, Ca.
12
Reviewed 19 April 2006

Had another great stay at this hotel, rooms were clean and service was nice. Im building a house near the hotel and cant say enough about the great food and fun times I have had here. You cant go wrong with Rosarito Beach Hotel

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Alamitos, California
36
Reviewed 12 April 2006

We booked rooms at the Rosarito Beach Hotel at the last minute and were able to get two rooms for just over $100 each. This included dinner and margaritas when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were even upgraded to a suite because we had to wait awhile in line when we checked in. (It wasn't that bad of a wait -- we've had to wait longer at other hotels!) The facilities were great! There are a lot of things to do and the location was in the center of town. I appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and we felt safe at the hotel. We would definately stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2006

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Rosarito Beach Hotel very, very much. It was the best vacation ever ! It has a beautiful view, good food, excellent service, it is inexpensive and best of all, it is close to home. You can have a taste of the real Mexico !

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ROSA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2006

Where do I begin? The first room we checked into was so crappy, we refused to stay in it. The second room was dark, cramped and the bathroom was moldy. The third room was big and airy - lot of space, but so badly and sparsely furnished - just a joke. But we were completely exhausted from schlepping from room-to-room, we just threw our bags down and gave up. The bathroom ceiling looked like it was ready to collapse; the room was freezing because a glass window slat above the door was missing - this also made it really noisy - all of the hallway noise came flying in - especially hotel staff talking on walkie talkie radios. No coffee maker, no washcloths until our room was made up the next day. Horribly stained carpeting - no table/chairs to sit in - just a really ugly love seat in the sun room area. OK - and what's with putting a basketball court right next to the Ocean with the rooms looking out onto that? What genius thought that up. How about the HOTEL ROOM next to the beach with the basketball courts anywhere else??? Crappy slip of a balcony - too small for sitting out on. Ok, now let's get to the "Welcome Margaritas" that are part of the package: They're from a mix. This hotel used to be famous for Margaritas, but what you get now are bland, pre-mixed - small, not even in a margarita glass - and they don't use good coarse salt. My traveling companion made them make her real ones mixed fresh. This is not a cheap place to stay. We paid over $150 per night. I feel totally ripped off. The place is a train wreck. Never again.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Emmarubybegonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2006

On the south end of town, this hotel is pretty cool. If you want to be in the "thick of things" then this is the place. If you like quiet but want to have a short walk to the nightlife then stay a few (or more) blocks north. They are a bit more used to american dollars so things really dont seem that inexpensive. You really have to shop around. I have had more luck at the hotels north of this hotel with regards to value. They cater to the customers as long as you have the $. But that is everywhere. Lots of shopping right there. Can get noisy!! I really did not mind the noise until the early hours. I went to bed at 1am and I was probably considered and old geezer (37). Anyways, I would stay here again but there are many others that I would like to try. From a security standpoint, its top notch. Most of the city police protect the US tourists as they know that keeps the $'s rolling into Rosarito. Stories of payoffs really dont hold water unless you really make a big traffic boo boo or are very drunk and annoying in public. This Hotel while dealing with drunkin tourists pretty well, also watches carefully ofr unrulies that are not guests and just hovering around. I have seen more than one drunkard removed by police for being annoying. I watched one as they asked him if he was a guest. He said yes, but was not able to verify it. They took him to the desk and the truth came out. I dont know where they escorted him to, but it was nice he was gone. The police were actually pretty nice about it. (firm, but nice) If you have any questions e mail me soatman@cox.net

Steve

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Surfcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews