We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay after Spring Break before Summer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay after Spring Break before Summer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2006

We stayed the last weekend of April, which we carefully planned, knowing that the spring break partiers would be gone and the summertime hellions have not arrived just yet. The food at the restaurants were excellent, but the flan (desert) was yucky and the "Co-Co Loco" drink (in the coconut shell) was not worth the $7-$8 they charged for it. I don't think it had any alcohol in it at all. There were some drunkards hanging out in one of the jacuzzi's drinking out of glass containers which made me nervous, but overall, the pool scenes were ok, especially the kids pool down below with the slide and the bridge. That's where we hung out all day Saturday. The staff were great, from the front desk people to the food service staff. Our food and drinks were always served in a timely manner. We attended the Fiesta Buffet, all you can eat with a traditional Mexican culture dance presentation show, which we enjoyed. I recommend the "Weekends in Rosarito" deal if you are traveling with kids, we got our dinners included with the deal, and it was worth it. The room we had (6th floor) was small with 2 full size beds (we would have preferred queens), but the ocean view was nice. The only major complaint is that we were on the north side of the hotel which was near the nightclubs, who blast their music until 2am. If you want to get some sleep, book your room on the other side of the hotel. Otherwise, great family trip, I recommend the horseback riding on the beach for $7 per half hour. My kids went twice! We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    220
    151
    98
    103
See reviews for
197
256
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2006

In simple words "GREAT" My family and I have been to this resort at least two other times, as both my kids get older it is hard to accomodate them, but they had so much to do.
The pools, the games, the opportunities to choose was what made it so nice.. You have a great staff that makes me not want to look for somewhere else to stay when visiting Rosarito, The food was well priced and the dinner show and activities after the show was a good family experience. Bottom line is we where able to do all things we wanted while staying close by and enjoy a grerat week and still have the family closeness...
THANK.... see you next year..

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2006

Holy cow this place is awful. They quoted us $139.00 per night, then when we got there, they told us there was 40 per person, per per night charge because there was four of us in a room. (320.00 extra!!) Mind you there are two supposed "Queen" size beds (which are not Queens but Fulls) We get to the room & the size of a closet, dark, dingy & smells of urine & vomit!!! Now this would have been fine, except we were with a big group of people (Annual Bicycle Race) our friends get there, check in right after us and they get a huge room w/ three beds and a pull out sofa! And the hilarious part is, they requested a single King size room because there was just the two of them. Needless to say, we went downstairs and requested a bigger room (since we were paying twice as much) after about an hour's worth of having to argue with the Manager, he finally gave us room with two twins and full, THAT ALSO SMELLED OF VOMIT!! I think that this hotel needs to realize that although spring breakers may pay this price & put up with horrible service because they cannot drink in the states, Adults will not. I dont know how they ever get any repeat business?!?

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rosarito hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2006

Had another great stay at this hotel, rooms were clean and service was nice. Im building a house near the hotel and cant say enough about the great food and fun times I have had here. You cant go wrong with Rosarito Beach Hotel

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2006

We booked rooms at the Rosarito Beach Hotel at the last minute and were able to get two rooms for just over $100 each. This included dinner and margaritas when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were even upgraded to a suite because we had to wait awhile in line when we checked in. (It wasn't that bad of a wait -- we've had to wait longer at other hotels!) The facilities were great! There are a lot of things to do and the location was in the center of town. I appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and we felt safe at the hotel. We would definately stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2006

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Rosarito Beach Hotel very, very much. It was the best vacation ever ! It has a beautiful view, good food, excellent service, it is inexpensive and best of all, it is close to home. You can have a taste of the real Mexico !

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ROSA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2006

Where do I begin? The first room we checked into was so crappy, we refused to stay in it. The second room was dark, cramped and the bathroom was moldy. The third room was big and airy - lot of space, but so badly and sparsely furnished - just a joke. But we were completely exhausted from schlepping from room-to-room, we just threw our bags down and gave up. The bathroom ceiling looked like it was ready to collapse; the room was freezing because a glass window slat above the door was missing - this also made it really noisy - all of the hallway noise came flying in - especially hotel staff talking on walkie talkie radios. No coffee maker, no washcloths until our room was made up the next day. Horribly stained carpeting - no table/chairs to sit in - just a really ugly love seat in the sun room area. OK - and what's with putting a basketball court right next to the Ocean with the rooms looking out onto that? What genius thought that up. How about the HOTEL ROOM next to the beach with the basketball courts anywhere else??? Crappy slip of a balcony - too small for sitting out on. Ok, now let's get to the "Welcome Margaritas" that are part of the package: They're from a mix. This hotel used to be famous for Margaritas, but what you get now are bland, pre-mixed - small, not even in a margarita glass - and they don't use good coarse salt. My traveling companion made them make her real ones mixed fresh. This is not a cheap place to stay. We paid over $150 per night. I feel totally ripped off. The place is a train wreck. Never again.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Emmarubybegonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.4 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#4 of 16 in Rosarito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#7 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
9.8 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#9 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brisas del Mar Hotel
Brisas del Mar Hotel
#8 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosarito Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosarito Beach Hotel

Property: Rosarito Beach Hotel
Address: Blvd. Benito Juarez No. 31, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosarito Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosarito Beach Hotel is located right on the beach and features a SPA center and Wi-Fi in public areas. Ensenada's vineyard zone is a 1-hour drive from this modern hotel.The Rosarito Beach Hotel has a sitting area and cable TV in each of its rooms. They feature wood furniture and some rooms may have a balcony with ocean views.There is one restaurant available at the hotel, serves typical Mexican food. There is also a Karaoke-Bar.Some activities available in Rosarito Beach are whale-watching (when in season)and surfing. Tijuana International Airport is 18 miles from Rosarito Beach Hotel, and Tijuana can be reached in a 30-mintute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosarito Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing