We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home From Home - Effortless!”
other travellers have booked this property
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Rattan Chair with binocculars facing views master bedroom (with private bath)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Rattan Chair with binocculars facing views
master bedroom (with private bath)
Rattan Chair with binoculars for perfect ocean viewing
Dining area
Living Room/entertainment Center
South Terrace View
North @ Dusk from Veranda
View North (K-38) from 8X24 ft. Veranda
Sunset from Veranda
2nd bedroom (with private bath)
Toasting the Sunset Ocean Front!
Dusk looking out from L.R.
A Sunset
Gas Grill on Veranda
Master Bedroom
Sunset (obviously our favorite time)
North view/Christ Statue on hill
South Pool and separate jacuzzi
View Looking 'Straight' Down (to even see land)!
waves on rocks
MORE sunsets!!
Welcoming front door waiting for you! See video for more detail at You Tube 'Rosarito Las Velas 901'
Can't stop taking sunset Pics (different everyday!)
waves at K-38
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EvieEsq
San Diego, California
1 review
“Home From Home - Effortless!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

You're never really sure about anything when you visit a new country, city or accommodation for the first time, let alone if you book it online. So, although we were excited to be staying a week in a luxury condo at Club Marena in Rosarito, Mexico, we were also hopeful for a safe journey and restful stay there. Well, from friendly and helpful guards in this beautiful, scenic and gated resort to an absolutely well-appointed, organized and welcoming condo - our expectations were more than matched - they were exceeded! The condo itself is simply breathtaking upon stepping in - very tastefully decorated and comfortable. It looks expensive but approachable, usable and functional. The real treat is the view from the balcony - pure ocean and the sunsets are to die for! There were inconspicuous instructions here and there to help make your stay go more smoothly. The pool and spa set aside solely for owners and guests had the most awesome views of the ocean, coastline and surfers. Rosarito is only a 10-15 minute or so drive north of the resort and the town is full of young families, young people and the young at heart. On the resort and in the condo you're totally spoiled in luxury - but it's just so easy to stay there! If celebrities can stay at Club Marena then that says a lot! My family and I cannot wait to revisit and it's only our second day back home! It is totally an awesome place to stay - I definitely now consider it our home from home. Thank you Wayne and Terry for making our vacation a wonderful memory :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gated/Decor/Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C
1 review
“Nicest place in Rosarito.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place was great to say the least. The condo is beautiful with a view that pictures just don't do justice. Everything you need is in the condo as far as cooking and eating it also has washer dryer if the person your bringing is a clean freak like my girl is. Waves crashing on the cliffs below lull you to sleep everynight after you watch a beautiful sunset from the balcony. The condo is luxurious and nicer than any hotel any where near this price. This is my first experience renting from a private owner but I will never stay in a hotel again. Terry answered all my emails quickly and made the whole process easy. Thank you
We will be definite repeat guests.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SStrash
Murrieta, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxury property has it all -inside and out!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you want to enjoy a safe and secure, very well maintained community in Baja- this is the place.
If you want a spacious, WELL decorated and upscale condo- this is it.
Then of course, location (over the water) and (coastline) views-well this is it!
With all the nice amenities this place has, it made for a very fun get away for all of us.
We all really enjoyed eating at the large table on the "forever views" balcony and then toasting to the beautiful sunset views!
Thanks again to the friendly owners, Terry and Wayne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secure and classy
Liked least: Ocean access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWallace2...
San Diego, California
1 review
“The very Best all around; the best host, the best condo/location!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had an amazing time, thank you so much Terry for all of your help, your condo is the best. safe, secure, helpful staff, all the amenities one would need, and great surfing right out your door. We will be coming back again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing