We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“another great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Rattan Chair with binocculars facing views master bedroom (with private bath)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Rattan Chair with binocculars facing views
master bedroom (with private bath)
Rattan Chair with binoculars for perfect ocean viewing
Dining area
Living Room/entertainment Center
South Terrace View
North @ Dusk from Veranda
View North (K-38) from 8X24 ft. Veranda
Sunset from Veranda
2nd bedroom (with private bath)
Toasting the Sunset Ocean Front!
Dusk looking out from L.R.
A Sunset
Gas Grill on Veranda
Master Bedroom
Sunset (obviously our favorite time)
North view/Christ Statue on hill
South Pool and separate jacuzzi
View Looking 'Straight' Down (to even see land)!
waves on rocks
MORE sunsets!!
Welcoming front door waiting for you! See video for more detail at You Tube 'Rosarito Las Velas 901'
Can't stop taking sunset Pics (different everyday!)
waves at K-38
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jack D
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
“another great stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The owner of this place has gone out of their way to keep it clean and stocked I
feel like I'm staying in a five diamond hotel. Everything is immaculate the
bedding is comfortable the place is absolutely gorgeous if you're here for the
surf there's nothing better. The grounds are beautiful the staff is friendly no
complaints I will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner and unit decor
Liked least: not useing owner pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable - Club Marena”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

First of all, once I made the decision to rent, the transaction for rental agreement and deposit was so easy and seamless. The owners are always available by phone or email, and the process to get in the condo was awesome. We had a change of plans and we needed to change our rental day. Again, that was also seamless and the owners were so accommodating.
The condo is beautifully decorated with beautiful design. The views from the condo are spectacular, and the condo grounds are spotless and the pools have the best views of the Pacific. I traveled with another female, we had not concerns with safely.
The condo owners have a blinder with food and entertainment recommendations that were spot on. The community owners are so nice and willing to share local experiences. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole h
San Diego, California
1 review
“Amazing Condo!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We took a girls weekend to Mexico and this was the perfect spot. We were hesitant because we hadn't been to Mexico in a while, but after this experience Im reassured theres nothing to worry about! Terry was so helpful in answering ALL of my questions very promptly. The condo is in a great location, not only is the condo furnished wonderfully, the whole complex is beautiful and clean... as well as right on the water! Theres also 24 hr security roaming around to assist in any way. Plus, if you like lobster Puerto Nuevo is a few minutes away where you can eat, drink, and shop around. I would Highly reccomend her condo at Club Marena!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very secure, and breathtaking views!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarit T
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above Expectation”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have depended on VRBO and Tripadvisor for many years now. Paris, Hawaii, Mexico, Thailand. By far it is the best way to travel.

Terry Patterson who owns this amazing condo just south of the border in Baja was by far the friendliest and most hospitable. Her place is right on the point at K 38 (38 Kilometers) south of the border. The unit is on the 9th floor with only 2 units on that particular floor. Once entered, you are greeted with the most amazing view of being right on the ocean front. Shocking view! Most places who advertise that have ocean view, but usually is partial ocean view. This unit is literally on the ocean.

The property has 24 hour security and well gated. The grounds are so well kept compared to all the surrounding areas in Baja. The condo has all the amenities you need with full kitchen, refrigerator, washer and dryer...etc. TV, WIFI are all included. Perfect for us restaurant people.

If you are a surfer, then you already know that K38 is one of the best right break there is and it is very easy to get to from the US. I was always bummed that this building got built and the public is no longer to launch from there. Now that I found Terri's place, we can just walk down to the beach and surf without the massive crowd.

Thank you so much for a wonderful trip with the guys. We enjoyed our time at your condo so much, we want to look for our own place down there some day and be neighbors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All above expectation
Liked least: Bed on the front bed room was a little soft for my taste, Wifi is slow (mexico problem?)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantie R
La Jolla, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate with stunning views”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Terry's condo is beautiful! We rented a few other condos in Club Marena during this trip and our friends were jealous they weren't staying here. Beyond the luxurious decor, there were nice little touches such as fresh ice cubes in the freezer and chilled margarita glasses. They also had beach towels for use during our stay. The ocean views off of the private balcony are stunning and it's such a treat to fall asleep to the sound of crashing waves. I will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and views!
Liked least: No complaints here
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4scotto
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
“Wonderful Family Time in a Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent Labor Day weekend in this condo and it was perfect for our family of four. It is right on the ocean and we kept the doors open listening to the waves crashing against the rocks below. The area is beautiful and safe. Most people thought we were nuts taking our family down to Rosarito given the publicity in recent years. I'm so glad we did. We never felt in danger.

We spent a lot of time playing games, watching movies and just relaxing while watching and listening to the waves. We did go to La Fonda which was so good. We highly recommend taking the drive.

One comment, the book on restaurant recommendations needs to be updated. I think it was from 2008. We spent time trying to find certain places that more than likely, haven't been there for quite awhile.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Hi...I admit that my "helpful book" on Restaurants and Activities originated in 2008, and probably never will be absolutely current, however, it does state on the first page "to check with the restuarant before going, to make sure it is still open" (besides asking for directions, as there are no street addresses, as we know them, in Rosarito). We just returned from the condo and learned that one of our favorites was gone (it was removed from the book)! It changes overnight! However, I did go through and update the book to the best of my ability....Thank you Scott for reminding me to do so!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvieEsq
San Diego, California
1 review
“Home From Home - Effortless!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

You're never really sure about anything when you visit a new country, city or accommodation for the first time, let alone if you book it online. So, although we were excited to be staying a week in a luxury condo at Club Marena in Rosarito, Mexico, we were also hopeful for a safe journey and restful stay there. Well, from friendly and helpful guards in this beautiful, scenic and gated resort to an absolutely well-appointed, organized and welcoming condo - our expectations were more than matched - they were exceeded! The condo itself is simply breathtaking upon stepping in - very tastefully decorated and comfortable. It looks expensive but approachable, usable and functional. The real treat is the view from the balcony - pure ocean and the sunsets are to die for! There were inconspicuous instructions here and there to help make your stay go more smoothly. The pool and spa set aside solely for owners and guests had the most awesome views of the ocean, coastline and surfers. Rosarito is only a 10-15 minute or so drive north of the resort and the town is full of young families, young people and the young at heart. On the resort and in the condo you're totally spoiled in luxury - but it's just so easy to stay there! If celebrities can stay at Club Marena then that says a lot! My family and I cannot wait to revisit and it's only our second day back home! It is totally an awesome place to stay - I definitely now consider it our home from home. Thank you Wayne and Terry for making our vacation a wonderful memory :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gated/Decor/Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing