We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Mexico”
other travellers have booked this property
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Rattan Chair with binocculars facing views master bedroom (with private bath)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Rattan Chair with binocculars facing views
master bedroom (with private bath)
Rattan Chair with binoculars for perfect ocean viewing
Dining area
Living Room/entertainment Center
South Terrace View
North @ Dusk from Veranda
View North (K-38) from 8X24 ft. Veranda
Sunset from Veranda
2nd bedroom (with private bath)
Toasting the Sunset Ocean Front!
Dusk looking out from L.R.
A Sunset
Gas Grill on Veranda
Master Bedroom
Sunset (obviously our favorite time)
North view/Christ Statue on hill
South Pool and separate jacuzzi
View Looking 'Straight' Down (to even see land)!
waves on rocks
MORE sunsets!!
Welcoming front door waiting for you! See video for more detail at You Tube 'Rosarito Las Velas 901'
Can't stop taking sunset Pics (different everyday!)
waves at K-38
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vowellmik...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise in Mexico”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Above and beyond condo with an absolutely amazing view of the Pacific Ocean ,, centrally located to great restaurants and shopping. The condo itself was absolutely beautiful inside very clean felt like I rented a penthouse suite with an amazing price,, owner is easy to get a hold of and very easy to deal with for any of your needs,,, I definitely will be coming back very soon I cannot say enough about this place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barby F
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
1 review
“Our respite in Rosarito”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have stayed in this unit twice, and it is by far our favorite place to stay in Rosarito. This place not only has all the amenities you would expect (kitchen, wifi, etc.), but this unit is beautifully and tastefully appointed with every attention to detail considered. For example, the bathmat in the shower area is not your average bathmat, it's a luxurious one inch thick. The bed in the master is the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in, and is the same bed ordered by Four Seasons. The 9th floor balcony view greets you in the morning, and provides stellar sunset views. Aside from all the topnotch amenities, we want to provide honorable mention to Terry, the owner. She is a reliable person of integrity who goes out of her way to make sure your stay is coordinated appropriately. We will continue to stay here, and are looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliJoe99
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“An incredible condo with a breathtaking view!”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

All I can say is that no video or picture can do justice to how amazing this place really is. The place is great. The set-up is perfect. You feel comfortable, and it was the perfect size for us.

There's so many good things to say about this place, and then you get to the large windows and open them, and you're completely blown away by the view and the sound of the ocean!

I am already thinking of when to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack D
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
“another great stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The owner of this place has gone out of their way to keep it clean and stocked I
feel like I'm staying in a five diamond hotel. Everything is immaculate the
bedding is comfortable the place is absolutely gorgeous if you're here for the
surf there's nothing better. The grounds are beautiful the staff is friendly no
complaints I will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner and unit decor
Liked least: not useing owner pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable - Club Marena”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

First of all, once I made the decision to rent, the transaction for rental agreement and deposit was so easy and seamless. The owners are always available by phone or email, and the process to get in the condo was awesome. We had a change of plans and we needed to change our rental day. Again, that was also seamless and the owners were so accommodating.
The condo is beautifully decorated with beautiful design. The views from the condo are spectacular, and the condo grounds are spotless and the pools have the best views of the Pacific. I traveled with another female, we had not concerns with safely.
The condo owners have a blinder with food and entertainment recommendations that were spot on. The community owners are so nice and willing to share local experiences. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole h
San Diego, California
1 review
“Amazing Condo!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We took a girls weekend to Mexico and this was the perfect spot. We were hesitant because we hadn't been to Mexico in a while, but after this experience Im reassured theres nothing to worry about! Terry was so helpful in answering ALL of my questions very promptly. The condo is in a great location, not only is the condo furnished wonderfully, the whole complex is beautiful and clean... as well as right on the water! Theres also 24 hr security roaming around to assist in any way. Plus, if you like lobster Puerto Nuevo is a few minutes away where you can eat, drink, and shop around. I would Highly reccomend her condo at Club Marena!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very secure, and breathtaking views!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarit T
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above Expectation”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have depended on VRBO and Tripadvisor for many years now. Paris, Hawaii, Mexico, Thailand. By far it is the best way to travel.

Terry Patterson who owns this amazing condo just south of the border in Baja was by far the friendliest and most hospitable. Her place is right on the point at K 38 (38 Kilometers) south of the border. The unit is on the 9th floor with only 2 units on that particular floor. Once entered, you are greeted with the most amazing view of being right on the ocean front. Shocking view! Most places who advertise that have ocean view, but usually is partial ocean view. This unit is literally on the ocean.

The property has 24 hour security and well gated. The grounds are so well kept compared to all the surrounding areas in Baja. The condo has all the amenities you need with full kitchen, refrigerator, washer and dryer...etc. TV, WIFI are all included. Perfect for us restaurant people.

If you are a surfer, then you already know that K38 is one of the best right break there is and it is very easy to get to from the US. I was always bummed that this building got built and the public is no longer to launch from there. Now that I found Terri's place, we can just walk down to the beach and surf without the massive crowd.

Thank you so much for a wonderful trip with the guys. We enjoyed our time at your condo so much, we want to look for our own place down there some day and be neighbors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All above expectation
Liked least: Bed on the front bed room was a little soft for my taste, Wifi is slow (mexico problem?)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing