We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price-quality”
Review of Del Mar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Del Mar Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Rosarito
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice stay. Excellent staff. Nice room with good bathroom. Don't take a room facing the Main Street because noisy. Good breakfast options. We were pleased. Not a lot of charm but very functional if with family or friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

But for most of us who are used to US standards, it's pretty low quality. Given, I paid $75/night which was one of the cheapest rates I could find for the area. The room was low quality. Big box TV where you have to give a $10US deposit for the remote at the front desk and return it to get your money back at the end. No amenities. Just a plain room with poor quality (grungy) towels. Low end shower, no coffee (no food allowed in room, according to the "rules"). They have a restaurant on site (so no free breakfast) but I didn't try it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeisaSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is the second time we stayed here. This time we went for an entire week to celebrate my husband's birthday. he just wanted to relax and soak up some sun. we have two toddlers and the kiddie pool was perfect for them. The pool area is very clean and so is the entire hotel. There is 24 hour security and a bar. It is also located in walking distance of restaurants, shops, bakery and even ice cream shop. The best part was the room had A/C and it worked great. We were there during this summer's heat wave. The wi-fi was great since it kept me connected with family. The staff is extremely friendly. Only bad thing is the bed is kind of hard and I like a soft mattress, but I expect that. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LovingRosarito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed a few nights in Rosarito when my husband because sick on our world cycling journey.

We stayed here the first night after a long day on a series of buses from the middle of nowhere on our way back to the USA.

My husband needed rest, he was experiencing severe fevers, shivers, sweats... Unfortunately we found the room we were given here too noisy... and then the promised continental breakfast the next morning didn't appear...

Also, the pool wasn't open, and I really wanted to use it... And the promised free wifi wasn't working (and I was trying to get us back to USA and on a flight back home - so it was important!).

We changed hotel but when they turned sour on the second night we came back here in the middle of the night, as it was just up the road, and with my husband being so sick we didn't know where else to go.

This time they put us in a wing away from the road where there were no other people staying. It was great! So quiet... we slept that night. I had booked flights now so wifi not so important... and the breakfast was promised again but again didn't eventuate.

We got ourselves a discount though - and they did help us organise a driver back to the USA border.

Overall I would say it was ok - just make sure you only pay for what you get!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask to go to the back wing where they don't put anyone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

As i got to the hotel based on the reviews from tripadvisor . This hotel should not be a #5 on tripadvisor. the carpet in the room was filthy it seem that it as never cleaned . the towels where dingy and worn out. The windows didn't close properly .I couldnt call the front desk because the phone didn't work . The pool tile had mole. There are better motels around the area as you drive south . Some motels are not listed on tripadvisor for whatever the reason.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jxperez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

Basic accommodations and very friendly check in and check out. Reasonable.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
Thank MoonDevyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

We just came back from a weekend get away in Rosarito. We stayed at Brisas del Mar and it was great. Rooms are clean and they can accommodate you even if you have no reservations. I have stayed here at different times, with children and no children. It has always been a good experience. the swimming pool is heated and the jacuzzi is not bad either. Overall, this hotel is great.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rom1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.6 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Rosarito
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#3 of 14 in Rosarito
48 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#8 of 14 in Rosarito
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#5 of 14 in Rosarito
62 reviews
10.3 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
12.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 45 in Tijuana
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Mar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Mar Inn

Address: Blvd. Benito Juarez #22, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range: £55 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Del Mar Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel in downtown Rosarito Beach just 3 minutes from beach. 86 rooms including two suites with private jacuzzi. Pool, kids pool, outdoor jacuzzi, restaurant and cool bar. Private parking, safety deposit boxes. Friendly staff ready to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Del Mar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brisas Del Mar
Brisas Del Mar Hotel Rosarito
Brisas Del Mar Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing