We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Amazing!!!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beachfront Privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Privacy
Year round beach Lower Granite Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
23 reviews
Beachfront Privacy
Year round beach
Lower Granite Kitchen
Lower Living area
Lower Granite Kitchen
Lower bath 1
Lower bath 3
Upper Beachfront Balcony
Upper Kitchen
Upper Terrace
Upper Terrace view
Beachfront location
Gated Community with Underground Services and Paved Streets
New Parilla for grilling with Mesquuite added 2015
Attached Garage
Mesquite cooking is so much better than propane, added 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SB Hills
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LINDALOU2...
SOUTHERN CALIF.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! Can't wait to go back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this property! This was a nice mini-vacation for our family, eight of us plus a couple of four legged family members. Perfectly located on the beach, close to stores and a quick, easy drive to town. This small gated community seems very secure and was pretty quiet. The home sits just steps from the beach and has an amazing view of the ocean. Herb, the owner answered tons of questions for us before we arrived and was very helpful and friendly when I spoke to him on the phone. He was not in town when we arrived, but he did have a co-agent there to meet us and take us to the property. Jane was friendly and helpful as well. We did have an issue regarding the fact that there was no internet or Wi-Fi and trying to get a signal for the phone was next to impossible. I called Jane, who tried to remedy the situation by bringing a Wi-Fi stick, but due to no signal it was of no use. As I said, this is a fantastic property with a great location, however, there needs to be just a little TLC/investing done with cooking utensils, small kitchen appliances, bath and bed linens. Of course, internet and Wi-Fi is pretty much a must in today's world. When it was time to leave, which we didn't want to do, it was Jane who came and did a quick check of the house and returned our deposit, no problems or delays. We are already trying to figure out when we can go back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location, view, weather, size of property.
Liked least: No Wi-Fi/Internet or pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesmith...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Incredible place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Everything about this vacation went smoothly. I went with my fiance and 4 friends. Herb provided us with perfect directions on how to get to the place with ease. We checked in, had a blast, and left with no hiccups. The place is more beautiful than the pictures can even show. Its far enough from the main drag to be a comfortable quiet place to stay, but well within reach of anything that you could want to do in Rosarito. We had an amazing time and will be returning. Thanks again

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The outside decks
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Priscilla...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Turned me into a Believer on Vacation Rentals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5
people found this review helpful

I loved everything about this house. Great views, the beds are very comfortable and it is right behind a major shopping center. I have to say I was very leary about renting from an on-line source. Herb was very professional and I didn;t have any issue with retaining my refundable deposit. I recommend this rental 100%. It was in a very safe and secured area of Rosarito. The private beach just topped it off! I was literally watching dolphins play in the waves as I was enjoying my b.fast!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011 for a stay in November 2010
5
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: Left over food in the cabinets
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$265
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing