We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shouldn't miss this”
Review of Splash

Splash
Ranked #13 of 158 Restaurants in Rosarito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
northboro
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shouldn't miss this”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great view and staff. The ceviche is excellent as is the cooked fish. It's a fun place to drink with friends and if there's music best to have a designated driver as the night can disappear quick.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    57
    24
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This restaurant really makes a splash!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our first night in Rosarito we were looking for a place to eat. Many people recommended Splash. It is aptly named because when the ride comes in, splashes on a glass wall table side! They had a lounge type singer the Saturday we were there outside and a band inside, both playing classic rock style music which I love. There were people dancing inside and they were a mix of ages. The clam chowder was amazing as was the surf and turf. The shrimp cocktail was not your typical American version, but you can request cocktail sauce. Overall the ambience was amazing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A fun family place.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

There is a nice vibe to Splash. The setting is great. Worth a trip just to see the waves splash. We ordered the small Campechana (a Mexican seafood cocktail with oysters, octopus, shrimp, squid and fish with lime juice, cucumbers, tomatoes, onions, avocado and cilantro.) It was great. We got the small but I'd recommend splitting the larger size. (Also, save the broth. It's a great chaser after garlic oil.) We also split the Seafood sampler which has shrimp, octopus, fish willet, and calamari sautéed with garlic and oil. We really enjoyed Splash and the live music was good too. Warning: this is a cash only establishment! No credit cards.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LesfromSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Incredible location, but food & service were lacking”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We've been to Splash on other occasions and love their location, but this time the food and service just didn't wow us. The waitress seemed disinterested and the food was not as good as we had had in the past.

I will say that their Margaritas had quite a kick, but the overall experience just average at best.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek MI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

First time in Mexico and found this great place to eat. Friendly, helpful staff, great drinks, nice music with a fun little dance floor, my fish dinner was excellent (moist, flavorful, delicious!) and my kids had fun with the grilled whole fish. Ate there twice and enjoyed everything both times. Watching the sun set and the tide come in while eating made it even more special. Prices are very reasonable, good wine and margaritas - I recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Puerto Nuevo, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing